Author Topic: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)  (Read 11832 times)

Offline JimMac

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #45 on: November 22, 2016, 12:11:43 pm »
I also have a ITach Flex WiFi and just like tinnytonk I want to know what format to use to enter the IR code in my scenes.
I am using the itachFlex plugin.  Device properly configured and detected.  Just stuck at the format of the IR codes.  Should I be using the HEX format? 
 Does anyone have this running?  Vera tech support will only help setup the device and didn't give any guidance on the IR code procedures.  I can get codes for my devices but none work using copy/past. I'm not sure if the codes need editing or not.

Offline wilme2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1023
  • Karma: +18/-13
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #46 on: November 22, 2016, 12:30:40 pm »
I also have a ITach Flex WiFi and just like tinnytonk I want to know what format to use to enter the IR code in my scenes.
I am using the itachFlex plugin.  Device properly configured and detected.  Just stuck at the format of the IR codes.  Should I be using the HEX format? 
 Does anyone have this running?  Vera tech support will only help setup the device and didn't give any guidance on the IR code procedures.  I can get codes for my devices but none work using copy/past. I'm not sure if the codes need editing or not.

I don't understand why you would use the plug-in, at least in UI7.  In UI5 you could add in IR codes via Vera menus, but I don't like that functionality.  Just use LUA in your scenes.  Get a login to Global Cache's Control Tower database to get the codes.  Then just send the HEX in Lua.  Some examples:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,9357.0.html
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,35790.0.html

Long Live UI5!

Offline JimMac

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #47 on: November 22, 2016, 03:29:12 pm »
I'm using UI7 and I do have a Global Cache's Control Tower login account.  These are the codes I have been testing with no luck.  Even tried to capture the codes from my remotes as well.
The plugin creates the device so I can enter the HEX codes in my scenes as per the attached pic.  I will look at the Lua code to see if it is any easier.

Offline wilme2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1023
  • Karma: +18/-13
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #48 on: November 22, 2016, 04:18:11 pm »
I'm using UI7 and I do have a Global Cache's Control Tower login account.  These are the codes I have been testing with no luck.  Even tried to capture the codes from my remotes as well.
The plugin creates the device so I can enter the HEX codes in my scenes as per the attached pic.  I will look at the Lua code to see if it is any easier.

Could be as simple as needing to send the carriage return.  This is a simple version of sending in Lua.  Long-term write a function to make it even less complex....

Code: [Select]
local CommandtoSend

CommandtoSend= 'sendir,1:2,1,37000,1,1,128,63,16,16,16,48,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,48,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,48,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,16,16,48,16,2712,\r'

-- Connect and Send Command

local socket = require("socket")
host = "192.168.0.115" --IP2IR Living Room
c = assert(socket.connect(host, 4998))
c:settimeout(5)

local sres, serr = c:send(CommandtoSend)
print("Send:", sres, serr)
local data, rerr = c:receive(5)
print ("Receive:", data, rerr)

c:close()
Long Live UI5!

Offline Richardovellee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
iTachWifi Plugin Created for UI7
« Reply #49 on: December 26, 2016, 04:27:18 am »
Is there a way to input WB 02 into the ECU for logging or still the stock O2?

Offline Alireza44907

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #50 on: January 16, 2017, 01:51:10 am »
Hey guys
The instruction page is not available (http://www.airedalez.net/?p=252)
Can anyone help me how I can use iTach Flex with Vera (UI7)?

Offline bhattrajan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #51 on: January 28, 2017, 10:44:41 am »
I also ordered the same device on amazon and always get the error "Startup Lua Failed".  I made sure that have correct IP address.  I also did the test suggested earlier and below are the 2 lines corresponding to the device. 

LuaInterface::CallFunction_Startup-1 device XX function lug_startup failed [string "..."]:27: attempt to index global 'iTach' (a nil value) <0x2b731680>
LuImplementation::StartLua running startup code for 17 I_iTachWifi.xml failed <0x2b731680>

I am relatively new to Vera and home automation, but have about 6 devices being controlled and working well.  Any help is greatly appreciated (and desperately needed  ??? )

Offline rostmo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #52 on: March 01, 2017, 02:21:21 pm »

Offline PrincessCleavage

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: +2/-1
iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #53 on: September 14, 2017, 08:22:27 am »
I have installed the itach wifi app and added IP address and can now see the the 1blaster and 2 ir emitters connected with tri cable to my itach wifi as three seperate vera devices. Is some one able to guide me for the steps to configure sending of ir codes please?

Offline PrincessCleavage

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #54 on: September 14, 2017, 04:42:16 pm »
Are these forums dead?

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 925
  • Karma: +42/-9
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #55 on: September 15, 2017, 01:46:04 pm »
I would mess with these plugins they are old and quirky.

See the thread here on tips on how to send commands thorough itch products http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,47918.0.html

Offline PrincessCleavage

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #56 on: September 16, 2017, 07:57:51 pm »
I would mess with these plugins they are old and quirky.

See the thread here on tips on how to send commands thorough itch products http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,47918.0.html
I finally had some time I sit down and creat my scenes using the provided lua script and is I am now controlling denon receiver , LG tv, Panasonic air con and a roombie robot vacuum.
Thanks for the assistance