We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Help with Aeotec Smart Switch Gen5 zw075 & VeraEdge  (Read 10180 times)

Offline kdasilva03

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Help with Aeotec Smart Switch Gen5 zw075 & VeraEdge
« Reply #30 on: November 09, 2015, 09:35:10 am »
Good point... I will be happy to push back! :)

Offline kdasilva03

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Help with Aeotec Smart Switch Gen5 zw075 & VeraEdge
« Reply #31 on: November 11, 2015, 09:16:36 am »
Update from support:

------
The issue is from the device itself and I checked and it seems that he issue was fixed in the latest beta firmware.

The 38 capability is for COMMAND_CLASS_SWITCH_MULTILEVEL which is used to dim the level of the LED ring of the device, The correct way to control this device is to use COMMAND_CLASS_SWITCH_BINARY as a fix 38 was removed from capabilities.

I recommend you to install the beta firmware then exclude and re include the smart outlet to be reconfigured.

Before installing the firmware please reserve a few minutes to go through all the release notes:

http://support.getvera.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2172118-vera-beta-software-update-%E2%96%BE-ui7-%E2%96%BE-version-7-0-12-1-7-707-1-7-1509-%E2%96%BE-october-23-2015

--------

I'm debating on not trying the beta version as my outlets seem to be working fine after I removed the 38 capability. But I am curious to try to test out the dimming and night light features. I might just wait until they release a new firmware.

Offline 172pilot

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Help with Aeotec Smart Switch Gen5 zw075 & VeraEdge
« Reply #32 on: December 05, 2016, 07:58:16 pm »
OK..  IT's been a year now..  Just curious if anyone has any new experience with this..  I managed to include mine (latest UI7 standard release firmware) and I'm able to control it, but I dont see any energy utilization or way to change the color of the ring, which would be really cool..

If these things work reliably, they're simple and small - I'd like to buy a bunch more for around the house, but if they're still "iffy" I wont bother..

Offline MSW

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
  • Karma: +6/-6
Re: Help with Aeotec Smart Switch Gen5 zw075 & VeraEdge
« Reply #33 on: December 06, 2016, 01:16:44 am »
Mine works fine for the most part except that after 5 months it shows as not connected to the system even though it still correctly receives commands.