We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about  (Read 16280 times)

Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 856
  • Karma: +378/-367
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #15 on: June 07, 2015, 07:10:28 am »
Just to add that my upgrade also went flawlessly and fixed my problems from the last upgrade.
Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #16 on: June 07, 2015, 08:24:11 am »
@sTuDeimus

Sounds like you lost some of the files for PLEG/PLC.

Just upgrade the PLEG  wait for restart ... then PLC ... wait for restart ... reload Vera one more time ... wait for restart ... then refresh browser.

See:
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,14446.0.html

Offline sTuDeimus

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #17 on: June 07, 2015, 09:53:17 am »
Thanks Richard. That did the trick. Didn't realise upgrading an app also refreshes it (if already at latest). Also didn't realise the programming\plugin-dev subforum also had further subforums for each plugin! :)

Stu.

Offline chuck1026

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • Karma: +3/-7
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2015, 10:51:08 am »
I did the update.  Bricked my VeraEdge.  Just got off the phone with customer support and they tried everything and it concluded with the VeraEdge is faulty.  I'll need to RMA it and the process can take up to 2 weeks  >:(
2 weeks with all my automation down  :( out of state family coming over tomorrow too
Was excited to try the new update with the fixes and the web interface supposedly being a little faster.  Not happy at all about the outcome.  Very annoyed and frustrated
Same thing happened to me. I have a Vera3 so out of desperation I tried to take the VeraEdge UI7 backup from the May Firmware and load it on to the Vera3 with 1.7599. Worked great for about 5 mins then a bunch of devices were assigned new device numbers and lost their former identities.

I wonder of I could load one revision older on Vera3 and then load this backup? If so, where do I get the previous backup link?



Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

UI7 / VeraPlus.... YAY, more stable than ever!

Offline chuck1026

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • Karma: +3/-7
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #19 on: June 07, 2015, 11:26:03 am »
I did the update.  Bricked my VeraEdge.  Just got off the phone with customer support and they tried everything and it concluded with the VeraEdge is faulty.  I'll need to RMA it and the process can take up to 2 weeks  >:(
2 weeks with all my automation down  :( out of state family coming over tomorrow too
Was excited to try the new update with the fixes and the web interface supposedly being a little faster.  Not happy at all about the outcome.  Very annoyed and frustrated
Same thing happened to me. I have a Vera3 so out of desperation I tried to take the VeraEdge UI7 backup from the May Firmware and load it on to the Vera3 with 1.7599. Worked great for about 5 mins then a bunch of devices were assigned new device numbers and lost their former identities.

I wonder of I could load one revision older on Vera3 and then load this backup? If so, where do I get the previous backup link?

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

Forget that... found the thread with the Vera3 firmware links. Stepped back one, tried loading the backup and.... NOPE. Same issue. Ugh. Any workaround at all?
UI7 / VeraPlus.... YAY, more stable than ever!

Offline JS007

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +1/-3
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #20 on: June 07, 2015, 08:44:35 pm »
so far only issue I have seen with 1.7.1181 on the veraedge is the CT100 thermostat does not show the set temperature and can not change temp from main devices page (firefox and IE both have same issue)

« Last Edit: June 07, 2015, 09:09:47 pm by JS007 »

Offline rafale77

  • Community Beta
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1749
  • Karma: +101/-27
  • HA ≠ IoT as a blue sky is cloudless.
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #21 on: June 08, 2015, 05:27:06 am »
Found an issue. Another does not untrue problem:
The Monoprice Glass breakage sensor aka Vision VSN-ZS5101, doesn't untrip or recover from tampering (battery change).
openLuup (79 devices, 141 scenes, 19 apps) master to VeraPlus (142 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 221 devices,  20 scenes , 2 apps) +  Hubitat (15 Zigbee nodes) + Home-Assistant (API Integrations). Bridged to Siri and Alexa. Homewave. VeraPlus ExtRooted and mios server independent.

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #22 on: June 08, 2015, 12:47:52 pm »
I have the same sensor. Running Vera 3 with latest .599 (7.08) fiirmware.
I just removed the cover, removed and replaced the battery  and then replaced cover. Confirmed Vera received alerts for from it and the sensor shows tripped.

Sensor still shows tripped 10 minutes later so I can confirm the issue. Did you report it to Vera support yet?

I also checked my Monoprice door/window sensor and motion sensors. These correctly untrip now.
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline rafale77

  • Community Beta
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1749
  • Karma: +101/-27
  • HA ≠ IoT as a blue sky is cloudless.
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #23 on: June 08, 2015, 05:21:12 pm »
Well, mine really was running low on battery and started sending alerts saying "success" 4~5 times/second so I will wait until I get batteries in a couple of days to confirm.
openLuup (79 devices, 141 scenes, 19 apps) master to VeraPlus (142 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 221 devices,  20 scenes , 2 apps) +  Hubitat (15 Zigbee nodes) + Home-Assistant (API Integrations). Bridged to Siri and Alexa. Homewave. VeraPlus ExtRooted and mios server independent.

Offline VetteGuy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #24 on: June 08, 2015, 09:53:57 pm »
Another upgrade and this time were not even bothered complaining about you introducing more issues and not fixing existing issues

I'm sorry your upgrade didn't go well.  Perhaps I'm lucky but mine did go well.  It even resolved two of my issues - minimote and garage door icon.

Happy to report mine went smooth as well.  Minimotes working fine and...Leviton dimmers now seem to be correctly reporting status!  I didn't see that one in the release notes, but it is a welcome fix!

Offline dreamcryer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #25 on: June 08, 2015, 10:41:11 pm »
Skipped last one because the minimote problem. Upgraded to the latest today and minimote scenes are all messed up!!! I thought it was fixed in this build. Seriously, Vera guys, this is really disappointing and untrustworthy.

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Karma: +47/-9
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #26 on: June 09, 2015, 12:37:47 am »
Are you sure the mini mote isn't working... they changed the button mappings -
1 (upper Left) is 1
1 Long is 2
2 Upper Right is 3
2 Long is 4
3 Lower Left is 5
3 Long is 6
4 Lower Right is 7
4 Long is 8

If you are still having trouble, delete and re-add, use the zwave keyfob for v1 minimote, use zwave keyfob zwave+ for v2 minimote

Most folks are reporting the mini mote is work fine (worked fine for me after upgrade).

Offline dreamcryer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #27 on: June 09, 2015, 01:57:11 am »
Let me tune down a bit. But I was unhappy about having to reconfigure the scenes. Yes, as shallowearth mentioned, minimize itself is working, but button assignments changed. I had to remove and readd scene triggers.

In my opinion, upgrade process should take care of this kind of reassignment.  :(

Offline huwu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #28 on: June 09, 2015, 10:26:08 am »
The update process went well this time and I'm glad to see improvements like the re-appearance of the "last run" data in the scenes section.

However I'm still suffering from the fact that the device is not reliable anymore. Scenes are randomly executed at the scheduled time or when triggered. Sometimes I get a notification that the scene was executed but the devices didn't receive a command. Sometimes not even this happened but the dashboard shows the scene as run at... . The Z-Wave network is ok. When I send the command via the dashboard, all is well.

It makes no difference if the scene is having LUA code or is a regular scene. What seems to make a difference is when more than 20 minutes delay are defined. This increases the chance of not getting executed.

A friend of mine has the same issue with his Vera edge.

A ticket is opened but the service is not reacting.   ???
My Z-Wave:Vera3, VeraEdge, 4*Dimmer, 14*RollerShutter, 4*PlugIn,9*Binary, 8*SmokeSensor, 2*Remote, 1*Siren, 1*RangeExtender, 1*Sensor, 1*BatterySwitch. Devices from:Duewi, Merten, HomePro, Trickle, Everspring, Fibaro, Aeon, Vision and MiCasa Verde

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Karma: +47/-9
Re: June 2015 upgrade.. The one No one is talking about
« Reply #29 on: June 09, 2015, 11:40:40 am »
I would check your Alerts tab and see if you are having a lot of crashes/reboots.  What is likely happening is that the Vera is Crashing so the 20 min delay never happens.  For delay's that long I would use PLEG instead, as the delays there are crash resistant and generally will still fire after a reboot.

If you are seeing lots of crashes/reboots in the log, contact support they might be able to figure out what is going on.