Author Topic: ZME_WALLC-S: How to start a scene (UI7)?  (Read 2416 times)

Offline VeraEdger

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +1/-0
ZME_WALLC-S: How to start a scene (UI7)?
« on: June 06, 2015, 03:41:17 pm »
After several days trying I give up. I tried  much settings, but it seems I am unable to start a scene with the ZME_WALLC-S.
The default should be to select a scene. But no matter what scene I select (or even a mode), nothing happens.
In fact, I can't manage to start anything. Battery has already gone below 50%, that often I am playing with it.

I asked the shop where I bought it, but they said I should use it with a association. Don't know if that works, but I want it to control a scene.
I need to place it on a central place to start scenes: goto bed, all lights off, etc.

So if someone could help me out, give the correct parameters.....that would be very great. Thank you very much.

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 985
  • Karma: +47/-9
Re: ZME_WALLC-S: How to start a scene (UI7)?
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2015, 06:06:00 am »

Offline VeraEdger

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: ZME_WALLC-S: How to start a scene (UI7)?
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2015, 01:50:12 pm »
You might try the instructions here:  http://www.vesternet.com/resources/application-notes/apnt-69#.VSYtaE0cRhE

Thanks. Nice site, will try that and come back later.

Offline VeraEdger

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: ZME_WALLC-S: How to start a scene (UI7)?
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2015, 03:23:40 pm »
Ok tried again..no luck. I really don't understand why I am unable to start a scene.

So far I have set this:
parameter :  value
1 : 0
2 :  0
11 : 5
12 : 5
13 : 5
14 : 5

Made a scene to turn on a light, configured this to button 1. Every points out that indeed it is configured to button 1.
Also synced again, I see that as the battery percentage changes. But ....the scene is NOT started.

If I tail the log file, I even don't see something is coming in.....

Has anybody running the wallc under Vera Edge?

Offline Sender

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 914
  • Karma: +546/-453
  • Sr. manager of my Vera
Re: ZME_WALLC-S: How to start a scene (UI7)?
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2016, 03:13:02 am »
Hi, I have a working solution to have this WallC-S controller work in an acceptable way.

I read a lot and credits go out to some of you (Sorry I don't know whom anymore).

I Use PLEG (what else?) and have it configured as follows:
As everyone also descibees only the "LastSceneID" is changed. And that is what you should use as Property in PLEG. Then you must use 2 conditions per button (one for ON and one for OFF).
Like this:
Properties
Name   Device Name   Device Variable   Value   Last Change   Previous Change
LastScene   Schakelaar WallContr[785]   LastSceneID[urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SceneController1]   21   2016-10-21 22:20:02.641    2016-10-21 20:14:42.970
Comments: LastSceneID

As you can see I pressed button 2 on last time (21 above)

Conditions
Name   Options   Logic Expression   Value   Last True (or Last Change)   Last False (or Previous Change)
Button1On      LastScene == 11   false   2016-10-21 20:14:42.971    2016-10-21 22:20:02.643
Button1Off      LastScene == 12   false   2016-10-14 20:35:07.206    2016-10-14 20:35:07.803
Button2On      LastScene == 21   true   2016-10-21 22:20:02.644    2016-10-21 20:14:10.929
Button2Off      LastScene == 22   false   0   0
Button3On      LastScene == 31   false   2016-10-21 20:14:10.931    2016-10-21 20:14:43.076
Button3Off      LastScene == 32   false   0   0
Button4On      LastScene == 41   false   2016-10-14 20:27:22.289    2016-10-14 20:27:23.150
Button4Off      LastScene == 42   false   0   0

In the required Scene (Via VEra's interface) use 2 triggers per Scene (and button) from the device (the PLEG device) that you created above logics in:
Like:
   
PLEG WallC-Woonkamer has satisfied condition: Button2On
   
PLEG WallC-Woonkamer has satisfied condition: Button2Off

« Last Edit: October 22, 2016, 03:15:56 am by Sender »
Good firmware is more important than good karma. (and this costed me lots of Karma)

Offline paulmarian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZME_WALLC-S: How to start a scene (UI7)?
« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2016, 03:22:09 pm »
Hello Sender,
I am also struggling with this topic. 4 buttons on my WallC-S controller that I want to have set up with PLEG.

I read your post and it sound more logical than I have it set up now. :) But what I want to achieve is the following:
Button 2 (right top button) > 1 click > run scene 39 (lights on)
Button 2 (right top button) > double click > run scene 40 (lights off)

Can't get it to work with PLEG.
My parameter for button 2 is set to 4 by the way (so 12 = 4 (send scenes)). Not sure if this is correct.

Hope you can help me out?

Thanks.

Offline floritz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZME_WALLC-S: How to start a scene (UI7)?
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2018, 12:53:25 pm »
If someone has successfully got the WallC-S device to trigger scene(s), can you please post some step by step instructions?
I am running Firmware 1.7.3500 and most of the instructions are related to older firmwares.
I am able to include the Switch, it is recognized, it offers the possibility to select 4 scenes but nothing works for me. Neither if I create a Trigger baes on the buttons nor if i use the LUA code snippets.
My Settings are Variable 1/2: = 0 , Variables 11 - 14: 4.

Thanks a lot in advance
Florian

Offline sanderbaks

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZME_WALLC-S: How to start a scene (UI7)?
« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2018, 05:29:13 pm »
I am also struggling with this damn device!!

I have Sunscreens I want to control
So: double click button 1: All open
Double click button 2: All Close

Further, Press and hold close and open manually.

Seems soo hard..

Offline Sender

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 914
  • Karma: +546/-453
  • Sr. manager of my Vera
Re: ZME_WALLC-S: How to start a scene (UI7)?
« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2018, 04:09:13 am »
I stumbled upon this topic. Additional information in attachments.

PLEG is very simple, no actions are needed there!
The "devices" you can use in all the Vera scnes you want (in the pleg devices list)

To be honest: it is not that stable this way. 9 out of 10 times it works. 1 out of 10 times I have to press "a button" multiple times until the scene fires.
Good firmware is more important than good karma. (and this costed me lots of Karma)