We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Can't Pro users have one install?  (Read 1955 times)

Offline goltoof

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
Can't Pro users have one install?
« on: June 17, 2015, 12:31:21 am »
Is it really necessary for me to have both "Imperihome" and "Imperihome Pro" on my phone?

Its just silly is all.  Most software doesnt tequire it be installed twice for it to work.

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1249
  • Karma: +8/-4
Re: Can't Pro users have one install?
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2015, 04:26:00 am »
I don't think it is installed twice ( although I am not an expert) , I rather think it is an unlock key.  After installation whichever "app" you tap , it opens the same.

Cor

Offline tomtcom

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1050
  • Karma: +27/-31
Re: Can't Pro users have one install?
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2015, 11:56:07 am »
Cor is correct. You should address this by emailing Imperhiome's support email. It's in the app somewhere.

Offline gerardosamara

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 200
  • Karma: +5/-2
VeraLite+VeraEdge/EnOcean version US en UI7.1.17 + Vera Mobile UI7 V7.15.17.40 + Imperihome pro V2.8.3
Wall switch : Leviton VRS15 , Smart switch : Aeotec DSC24 , Motion sensor : Aeotec 4in1 DSB05 + Everspring HSP02 , Cameras Dlink 742L + Foscam 8910 + Foscam 9853EP

Offline goltoof

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Pro users have one install?
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2015, 11:27:37 am »
Point is it's dumb having two icons for the same program.  No other app I've ever paid for requires this.  It takes up unecessary space and is bad design.

Offline TommyE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Pro users have one install?
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2015, 02:41:30 pm »
Cannot agree more.

Tommye

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5630
  • Karma: +157/-382
Re: Can't Pro users have one install?
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2015, 02:48:03 pm »
I'm with you on this. Two icons = stupid

Offline Chrisfraser05

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 451
  • Karma: +16/-31
Re: Can't Pro users have one install?
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2016, 09:41:18 am »
Ditto