We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working  (Read 39896 times)

Offline tomgru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1403
  • Karma: +18/-6
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #45 on: August 02, 2015, 09:11:12 pm »
this worked for me for Google.  Still no joy with MS.... appreciate the fixes!

Offline brolin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #46 on: August 03, 2015, 01:15:04 am »
Hi,

This is how I update the 4 files.

I click on APPS-->Develop Apps-->Luup files and upload the 4 files as mentioned. I reload vera 3 and there is still no joy.

Do I have to uninstall the Sonos application and reinstall it? How do I reinstall it?


Offline MNB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 689
  • Karma: +4/-9
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #47 on: August 03, 2015, 01:36:08 pm »
@loldomo,
Slow question, I've updated my files based on your latest, looking at the Sonos device>TTL tab; I can now see Google, Mary and Microsoft selections. I assume that all three are  now working? If that is the case do we're happy with the original Google translator do we need to populate the Mary and/or Microsoft entries? thanxs Mike

I finally fixed the problem with Google API by just adding "&client=Vera" in the request !
Google TTS is back.

You have to update from this link: http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_sonos-wireless-music-systems/browser/trunk
You have to upload 4 files: I_Sonos1.xml + J_Sonos1.js + L_SonosTTS.lua + S_Sonos1.xml. Take them from the ZIP file.

As a bonus, you will discover that now you have languages per country in the UI, for example British Englsh and American English.
That is available for Google TTS, Microsoft Translator TTS and MaryTTS.
In scenes, use for example en-US or fr-CA. Of course you can continue using fr or en.
Edge-1.7.2607, VRI06-1LX Dimr (6), VS05-1LX Sw (4), GE ZW3002 Dimr (1), HA01C Outlet (12), HA02C Sw (6), HA04C Sw (4), GE Sw (2), HA05 Sw (3), MiniMote Contr (5), HSM200/100 Sensor (2), ZW100A Sensor (8), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (6) Kwikset Locks (3), F18918W (1) & IP3M-9 (6) Cam's

Offline jonstrasser

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #48 on: August 03, 2015, 10:55:47 pm »
Hi
Where are the zip files?   Or do I have to download the 4 files from the trunk 223 site and then zip them?
Thanks

Offline SteveZ

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #49 on: August 04, 2015, 12:50:51 am »
Hi
Where are the zip files?   Or do I have to download the 4 files from the trunk 223 site and then zip them?
Thanks

you need to download the entire zip folder, click on the zip archive button on the bottom of the page, you cannot download the individual files, they wont work. then unzip the the 4 needed files to a separate folder, upload those to your vera. make sure to check mark the relaod luup button

http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_sonos-wireless-music-systems/browser/trunk
« Last Edit: August 04, 2015, 12:53:53 am by SteveZ »

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #50 on: August 04, 2015, 04:04:46 am »
@loldomo,
Slow question, I've updated my files based on your latest, looking at the Sonos device>TTL tab; I can now see Google, Mary and Microsoft selections. I assume that all three are  now working? If that is the case do we're happy with the original Google translator do we need to populate the Mary and/or Microsoft entries? thanxs Mike

All three are working, at least for me. Problems are reported with Microsoft Translator by few of you.
Of course you have to setup engine only if you want to use it.

Offline MNB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 689
  • Karma: +4/-9
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #51 on: August 04, 2015, 01:06:31 pm »
@lolodomo,
Can you provide an example as to what the specific URL's should be for each engine (Google, Mary, Microsoft). thanxs Mike
Edge-1.7.2607, VRI06-1LX Dimr (6), VS05-1LX Sw (4), GE ZW3002 Dimr (1), HA01C Outlet (12), HA02C Sw (6), HA04C Sw (4), GE Sw (2), HA05 Sw (3), MiniMote Contr (5), HSM200/100 Sensor (2), ZW100A Sensor (8), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (6) Kwikset Locks (3), F18918W (1) & IP3M-9 (6) Cam's

Offline RHINESEL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 359
  • Karma: +25/-10
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #52 on: August 04, 2015, 02:20:15 pm »
Will this plugin be updated through the App Store or do we need to do it manually?  I can wait a week for the app to auto update if need be.

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #53 on: August 04, 2015, 04:51:59 pm »
Will this plugin be updated through the App Store or do we need to do it manually?  I can wait a week for the app to auto update if need be.

Yes I will try to do it but probably not in the coming week.

Offline RHINESEL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 359
  • Karma: +25/-10
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #54 on: August 04, 2015, 07:06:06 pm »
Ok, no problem.  I'm patient for your great work!  If need be I'll do it manually but I'd rather the system do it itself.

Offline jonstrasser

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #55 on: August 04, 2015, 08:35:46 pm »
google now working - thanks for the patch!

Offline brolin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #56 on: August 05, 2015, 12:10:46 am »
Hi,

I need more help. I have not changed anything other than the 4 files as instructed.

I have updated the files and can see 'Mary TTS server URL' etc.
In the sonos plugin-->TTS, I entered the text of 'test' and click on 'say'.
At the sonos controller, I still get the error message of 'unable to encode...etc'

Please see attached pciture.

What am I not doing right?

« Last Edit: August 05, 2015, 04:29:45 am by brolin »

Offline jolerius

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #57 on: August 05, 2015, 03:57:26 pm »
I am also still having the problems and cant play tts

Offline kapstaad

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #58 on: August 05, 2015, 09:04:01 pm »
For those having trouble with the zipped 4-file set offered by lolodomo several days ago, I can tell you it didn't work for me either.  I went to the repository http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_sonos-wireless-music-systems/browser/trunk and archived up the latest versions of just those 4 files (I_Sonos1.xml, J_Sonos1.js, L_SonosTTS.lua and S_Sonos1.xml), downloaded the zip, extracted it, and uploaded the files via "Apps->Develop Apps->Luup files->Upload", restarted Vera, and have been able to use Google and Microsoft successfully ever since.  YMMV but it's probably worth a shot ;)

PS - Make sure you don't have any "extra" versions of the 4 files in your /etc/cmh-ludl directory before you restart.  I had an extra L_SonosTTS.lua file (not gzip'd!).  Lua would load that file before any compressed version.  If you use the MiOS web interface via Develop Apps to upload, your uploaded files will be automagically gzip'd :)

Offline Stoosh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [FIXED] Google TTS engine is no more working
« Reply #59 on: August 08, 2015, 12:33:13 pm »
You guys are great, this fix worked perfectly, sure missed that morning weather update in my master bathroom!! :) :)