We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator  (Read 65733 times)

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #75 on: December 23, 2015, 11:07:57 pm »
Under Settings in the Sonos device you are trying to have speak, you may want to enable Debug logs (at the bottom) and check the output in the Vera log. It may indicate what the issue is.  I remember setting Sonos up last month and tearing my hair out before I got it to work and checking those logs put me on the right path. Something stupid is all I remember.
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline JS007

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +1/-3
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #76 on: December 23, 2015, 11:52:27 pm »
I'm having a problem with Microsoft TTS not working.

Checked subscribed to the 200K or whatever the amount is.
Removed all symbols from secret code.
No spaces in ClientID.
Checked the sub directory thing and have https://microsoft.com as the website.

The funny thing is that Sonos won't even stop playing a song to "attempt" the TTS.  You would think if it was a problem with the Microsoft credentials it would play the song, pause..... hear nothing... then resume the song again.  It doesn't even pause.

I have the 1.4 from the app store.  It should be fully updated and I shouldn't have to upload files manually, right?

on the settings tab for the plugin, did it discover your sonos? and is the ip the same as your sonos still, could of changed possibly if not use reserved or static IP's

can you do things from the player tab?
« Last Edit: December 23, 2015, 11:56:31 pm by JS007 »

Offline RHINESEL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 359
  • Karma: +25/-10
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #77 on: December 24, 2015, 03:18:19 pm »
I'm having a problem with Microsoft TTS not working.

Checked subscribed to the 200K or whatever the amount is.
Removed all symbols from secret code.
No spaces in ClientID.
Checked the sub directory thing and have https://microsoft.com as the website.

The funny thing is that Sonos won't even stop playing a song to "attempt" the TTS.  You would think if it was a problem with the Microsoft credentials it would play the song, pause..... hear nothing... then resume the song again.  It doesn't even pause.

I have the 1.4 from the app store.  It should be fully updated and I shouldn't have to upload files manually, right?

on the settings tab for the plugin, did it discover your sonos? and is the ip the same as your sonos still, could of changed possibly if not use reserved or static IP's

can you do things from the player tab?

Actually, the discovery patch is not installed.  The ip's should all be static, I did check them before when I was having TTS issues.  I personally don't know if Vera can control the Sonos or is just reading the state.  I don't think I've ever tried to control the Sonos via Vera since moving to UI7 but Google Translate did work before in UI7 so I'm not sure.

With the holidays it'll be a few days before I can troubleshoot more.

Offline RHINESEL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 359
  • Karma: +25/-10
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #78 on: December 24, 2015, 03:19:48 pm »
People keep saying the settings tab of the plugin.... my plugin doesn't have a settings tab.  Do you mean the tab of the device?  Did the plugin not carry over correctly UI5 to UI7?

Offline JS007

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +1/-3
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #79 on: December 25, 2015, 12:32:20 pm »
People keep saying the settings tab of the plugin.... my plugin doesn't have a settings tab.  Do you mean the tab of the device?  Did the plugin not carry over correctly UI5 to UI7?

yes, the device created by the plugin is what I meant

I did not have installed in UI5, only UI7, so not sure

Offline RHINESEL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 359
  • Karma: +25/-10
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #80 on: December 25, 2015, 02:12:26 pm »
I ended up deleting all my devices, the plugin, and reinstalled. Now it's working.

Weird thing though. I can't set the info in the TTS page, it just disappears. I have to put it in on the variable tab of the advanced page. Also, even though Microsoft is set as the default in variables, Google is still populated as the default on the TTS page. Still though, it's working now so I'm not fretting over it.

Offline paros

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +6/-1
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #81 on: December 27, 2015, 03:46:08 pm »
I just tested to create a new scene with a Say action, just filling text, language and engine with MICROSOFT. It works.

Can you provice the code for this scene?
I tried, but nothing happens whne using "Microsoft" as  for the scenes (works good with the manual say-function).
« Last Edit: December 27, 2015, 03:54:12 pm by paros »

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #82 on: December 27, 2015, 06:25:13 pm »
It needs to be capitalized. See below LUUP snippet. Make sure to replace DEVICE# with the Device ID of your target Sonos device. It will speak using the en-CA (English Canadian female) voice and the volume is set to level 80

Code: [Select]
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Sonos1", "Say", {Text="The sun shines outside", Engine="MICROSOFT",Language="en-CA", Volume=80},DEVICE#)
« Last Edit: December 27, 2015, 06:26:47 pm by BOFH »
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #83 on: December 28, 2015, 05:25:12 am »
I am updated the wiki page...

Offline RHINESEL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 359
  • Karma: +25/-10
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #84 on: December 28, 2015, 08:35:01 pm »
It needs to be capitalized. See below LUUP snippet. Make sure to replace DEVICE# with the Device ID of your target Sonos device. It will speak using the en-CA (English Canadian female) voice and the volume is set to level 80

Code: [Select]
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Sonos1", "Say", {Text="The sun shines outside", Engine="MICROSOFT",Language="en-CA", Volume=80},DEVICE#)

THANK YOU!  I couldn't figure out why things weren't working for PLEG. I put in "Microsoft " because that's how it was in the drop downs. Now that I made it "MICROSOFT " in the variables and PLEG it finally works.

Takes 20-30 seconds sometimes, but it works.

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #85 on: December 28, 2015, 08:45:29 pm »
You may want to check the MaryTTS thread if you have a Windows box already running 24/7. It looks like it will also run on *nix as it's more or less pure Java. I may have to tinker with that when I get my *nix cloud server up and running.
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline symonsaz

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #86 on: December 29, 2015, 06:59:18 pm »
Followed this thread from beginning to end... Had it originally working with google... then that went down, did the truck221 and replaced my xml,js,and lua files.  AND did the microsoft conversion... ALL was well for a few days... Now NADA...  microsoft fix does not seem to work anymore

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #87 on: December 29, 2015, 07:31:00 pm »
Just had Vera tell me the weather using the Microsoft en-CA voice. No issues.
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5630
  • Karma: +157/-382
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #88 on: December 29, 2015, 07:48:56 pm »
Followed this thread from beginning to end... Had it originally working with google... then that went down, did the truck221 and replaced my xml,js,and lua files.  AND did the microsoft conversion... ALL was well for a few days... Now NADA...  microsoft fix does not seem to work anymore

Still works for me. Maybe you have a internet issue, data limit, or settings problem.

Offline JS007

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +1/-3
Re: New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
« Reply #89 on: December 29, 2015, 08:08:08 pm »
Followed this thread from beginning to end... Had it originally working with google... then that went down, did the truck221 and replaced my xml,js,and lua files.  AND did the microsoft conversion... ALL was well for a few days... Now NADA...  microsoft fix does not seem to work anymore

221 was early on, should not need a fix anymore, just run update

SONOS UPDATE
http://<yourveraip>:3480/data_request?id=update_plugin&Plugin=4226