We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Fibaro FGD-212 on VeraEdge  (Read 18123 times)

Offline matsbp

Fibaro FGD-212 on VeraEdge
« on: August 18, 2015, 09:01:19 am »
Hi

I'm new to home automation, and have a bit of trouble setting up my new system on my VeraEdge running on the latest firmware (1.7.1320).

I have (to start with) about twenty Fibaro FGD-212 dimmers in my system, some Multisensors from Aeotec (the new Multuisensor 6), and a couple of Octan remote controls from Nodon. All z-wave+ devices.

My first problem is with the Fibaro dimmers. When I include them into the system there is automaticly added two extra devices - "_Dimmable Light [X]" and "_Dimmable Light [X+1]" for every dimmer included in the system. These can not be deleted and is very very anoying in the UI. Anyoune know how to get rid of these?

The next problem with the Fibaros is the "Can't detect device" issue. I have it on almost every dimmer. In spite of this, the dimmers are working, but the system is very slow. Scenes including a lot of devices takes up to 30-40 seconds before every action is run through. Is this normal? Is this related to the "Can't detect device issue"? Any tips to get this working properly?

I also have trouble with the sensorors and the remotes, but I think i'll leave that to another thread.

.M

Offline alpha1

Re: Fibaro FGD-212 on VeraEdge
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2015, 04:30:07 am »
A few posts up, someone posted this regarding the Fibaro Dimmer 2's

Maybe you can try this workaround for the "can't detect device" issue:

If you have a device that functions fine, and yet reports "Can't detect device", the following may work for you;

1) Change the variable CommFailure from "-1" to "0" (click outside the box to save)
2) Clear the variable LastCommFailure (going from memory here; it is right next to the CommFailure) field (click outside the box)
3) Go to the device settings, and change the "Automatically configure" to "no"