We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?  (Read 2534 times)

Offline Pleaseask

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Hi,

How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?

If have my Hikivision IP cam up and running and i can jump to a specific dashboard page with the link to the IP cam.. but thats not a live stream, i have to tap the dashboard screen to get  a live streaming.
What i want is to jump directly to the streaming page.


Offline tomgru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1403
  • Karma: +18/-6
Re: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2015, 02:09:58 pm »
This is a great question, as I didn't realize until now that's what's happening on my system.  Interested to hear if anyone knows???

Offline knuppel

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2015, 02:53:43 am »
+1 for this request.
I have exactly the same wish. My door bell should jump to the RTSP stream, not the inferior jpeg refresh page.

Integrating RTSP on the dashboard would be welcome also, though i don't know how much load this would produce (eg. showing 8 RTSP stream at once).
« Last Edit: September 12, 2015, 02:55:34 am by knuppel »

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5630
  • Karma: +157/-382
Re: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2015, 02:56:11 am »
I have posted this question on their BETA forum in Google+. I'll respond if an answer comes available there.

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5630
  • Karma: +157/-382
Re: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2015, 05:45:05 pm »
Update:

This was posted on the BETA forum by the Mod.
 
Quote
Hi, we are currently adding a new command to the local API of the app "/api/rest/camera/view" it will allow opening fullscreen view of a camera that is declared in the app => should do the trick for you :)
(It'll be in the next beta)

Offline Pleaseask

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2015, 02:02:45 am »

Thanks integlikewhoa for posting the question on Google+ forum.

I have posted this question on their BETA forum in Google+. I'll respond if an answer comes available there.

Offline Pleaseask

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?
« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2015, 02:04:29 am »
Sounds good. Thanks!

Update:

This was posted on the BETA forum by the Mod.
 
Quote
Hi, we are currently adding a new command to the local API of the app "/api/rest/camera/view" it will allow opening fullscreen view of a camera that is declared in the app => should do the trick for you :)
(It'll be in the next beta)

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5630
  • Karma: +157/-382
Re: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?
« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2015, 01:15:31 pm »
New beta imperihome was just released with this function.

Offline tomgru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1403
  • Karma: +18/-6
Re: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?
« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2015, 02:17:50 pm »
New beta imperihome was just released with this function.

I give. How do you set this up?

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5630
  • Karma: +157/-382

Offline Pleaseask

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?
« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2015, 09:20:33 am »
When will the beta version become a production release?

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5630
  • Karma: +157/-382
Re: How to get "GotoPage" jump directly to the video streaming page?
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2015, 11:44:29 am »
When will the beta version become a production release?

Somethings they push threw fast others can stay in beta. I have always ran BETA as it has alot more features. For the longest time they didn't have as many size dashboards as beta did. Never knew the differences until I tried to upload my config file to a non beta version and half of my stuff didn't work or look the same. Now I run Beta on all my devices.

Unlike Vera (which I'm not even on beta) I have never had a BETA problem with an update that I had to roll back. They are pretty stable.