We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: aeon labs energy monitor  (Read 186565 times)

Offline harald

Re: aeon labs energy monitor
« Reply #165 on: October 06, 2011, 05:40:59 pm »
Finally got it running the way I wanted.. It seems that the parameter settings for 101 has changed somewhat from the version Chris has. My Vera reports version :3,2,78,3,60

I have a three-phase 4-wire power network, so I connected the three clamps to L1, L2 and L3 respectively, skipped the Neutral.. please comment on this since I'm not an electro engineer.. :)

Parameter 101 for my device is as follows: 4 bytes dec.
bit 0 = Battery status
bit 1 = MRC (Meter Report Command) 0= don't send report, 1=send automatic report on group 1.
bit 2 = MSRC (Multilevel Sensor Report Command) same as above
the bits from msb and down to bit 3 is reserved.

Since I'm running on USB power, setting bit 1 resulted in an "failure to set user configuration". By setting the value to 6 reports started to fly in!. I also changed parameter 111 to 5 (sending report every 5 seconds)..

So now the HEM module reports correct values, however the clamps is somewhat stuck when vera receives the first report. They don't update as expected. Has anyone got them reporting correctly?

guest13549

« Reply #166 on: October 07, 2011, 04:47:29 pm »
Harald,

May I ask how you got to know the bits of parameter 101? I have almost the same version 2,2,78,59 in my HEM-3.

I have an issue with the white clamps, they are *huge*. In no way will they fit in my electrical box. (Living in 3-phase 230V land)..  So now it is just laying on the table beside me.  >:(
Maybe I can put it outside in the heat pump, but then it is only spec'd for minus 10 or something the like... Hmm.

Micael

Offline harald

« Reply #167 on: October 11, 2011, 06:27:01 am »