Author Topic: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help  (Read 10265 times)

Offline alpha1

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Karma: +2/-0
Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« on: September 09, 2015, 06:16:41 am »
I have installed the Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin but i am unable to connect to it through Vera.

I have inputted all the details in listed in the help webpage by the Dev.

Anyone else got this working?

Thanks
N

Offline vosmont

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 675
  • Karma: +60/-8
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2015, 03:07:35 pm »
Hello,

you will find a new version here :
https://github.com/vosmont/Vera-Plugin-SurveillanceStationRemote

You have to set the parameters "Protocol", "Host", "Port", "UserName" and "Password" in "advanced" tab.

This version uses cookies instead of sid (no more communication problem)
It's still in development and I will make a dedicated post when the plugin is stabilized.

Offline alpha1

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2015, 03:47:30 am »
Hello,

you will find a new version here :
https://github.com/vosmont/Vera-Plugin-SurveillanceStationRemote

You have to set the parameters "Protocol", "Host", "Port", "UserName" and "Password" in "advanced" tab.

This version uses cookies instead of sid (no more communication problem)
It's still in development and I will make a dedicated post when the plugin is stabilized.

Brilliant,
Thanks for the post!

Offline alpha1

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2015, 04:13:18 pm »
Hi vosmont,
Any info on how to upload the file correctly to Vera?
I was hoping to be able to upload the .zip and for it to work, i think theres a bit more to it. Are you able to help?

Thanks
N

Offline vosmont

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 675
  • Karma: +60/-8
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2015, 04:35:24 pm »
Hi vosmont,
Any info on how to upload the file correctly to Vera?
I was hoping to be able to upload the .zip and for it to work, i think theres a bit more to it. Are you able to help?

Thanks
N

You have to decompress the zip and upload the files in "luup files".

Offline Tommi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2015, 07:07:51 am »
Hello,

you will find a new version here :
https://github.com/vosmont/Vera-Plugin-SurveillanceStationRemote

You have to set the parameters "Protocol", "Host", "Port", "UserName" and "Password" in "advanced" tab.

This version uses cookies instead of sid (no more communication problem)
It's still in development and I will make a dedicated post when the plugin is stabilized.

it works really well but running scenes and triggering single cameras is not possible.
advanced scenes editor camera ID provided but once triggered, all cameras are recording.

Offline maka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2015, 05:25:55 pm »
Works really well!
Is it possible to set a timelimit of the recording, if it's triggerd by a doorsensor? Lua?
« Last Edit: October 12, 2015, 05:34:52 pm by maka »

Offline alpha1

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2015, 07:06:13 am »
Does this plugin show the cameras at all. Mine doesnt.  It says i need to configure them through the advanced options which i have done and it can report on my 2 camera.  When i click the camera tab it fails...

Thanks
N

Offline vosmont

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 675
  • Karma: +60/-8
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2015, 08:03:02 am »
Does this plugin show the cameras at all. Mine doesnt.  It says i need to configure them through the advanced options which i have done and it can report on my 2 camera.  When i click the camera tab it fails...

Thanks
N

Hello,
this plugin is still in development (I will check your problem with the camera tab).
You should see it has a remote control for the Synology Surveillance Station.
It has not been designed to replace Surveillance Station, and then does not display a camera panel.

Offline alpha1

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2015, 08:24:08 am »
Does this plugin show the cameras at all. Mine doesnt.  It says i need to configure them through the advanced options which i have done and it can report on my 2 camera.  When i click the camera tab it fails...

Thanks
N

Hello,
this plugin is still in development (I will check your problem with the camera tab).
You should see it has a remote control for the Synology Surveillance Station.
It has not been designed to replace Surveillance Station, and then does not display a camera panel.

Hi thanks for the quick reply.

So i have uploaded some photos. i didnt know if i was missing something like a live view from the camera or not?

I have attached them just incase

Thanks
N

Offline vosmont

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 675
  • Karma: +60/-8
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2015, 09:19:52 am »
No, it's OK (all the display is as expected)

The problem should be with actions on a specific camera.
(I just use the main switch to enabled/disable all the cameras)

Offline alpha1

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #11 on: October 22, 2015, 09:51:10 am »
Super, thanks for the quick replying Vosmont!

Offline xeinth

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #12 on: October 22, 2015, 12:26:50 pm »
This is a great plugin.

Looking forward working with this as the Synology is a better way to manage the video, but it would be nice to have scenarios which trigger from Vera.  Thanks for your work.

bk

Offline pauladrp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #13 on: December 30, 2015, 09:17:54 pm »
Hello,
I`m a newbie here... what exactly am I supposed to input in the "Protocol" field??

Offline vosmont

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 675
  • Karma: +60/-8
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #14 on: January 04, 2016, 05:29:02 am »
Hello pauladrp,

it should be "http"