Author Topic: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help  (Read 9439 times)

Offline Scuzy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #15 on: January 08, 2016, 03:15:44 am »
how do you install the newer version? i am confuse on how to set this up.

Offline reneboer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1091
  • Karma: +57/-30
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #16 on: January 08, 2016, 05:11:55 am »
Hi vosmont,

I am going to give this a try too. Also looked at your coding quickly, but I see I should study it more. I can sure learn a lot from that and improve mine.  :D

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline vosmont

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • Karma: +59/-8
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #17 on: January 08, 2016, 05:23:41 am »
Hello,
I will check that I've pushed all my new changes on Github.

A feature that I use is the external events : I can execute a scenario on Surveillance Station from an event in the Vera (rotating camera after a movement in a room)

Offline pln8421

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #18 on: January 28, 2016, 01:11:51 pm »
Hi vosmont,
Any info on how to upload the file correctly to Vera?
I was hoping to be able to upload the .zip and for it to work, i think theres a bit more to it. Are you able to help?

Thanks
N

You have to decompress the zip and upload the files in "luup files".

I have done this but I can neither see the plugin in my apps or as new device  >:( What is wrong? I have UI5 and have also restarted LUA and made a reboot. Shall I upload also the UI7 file?

Offline vosmont

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • Karma: +59/-8
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2016, 01:22:55 pm »
The simplier is to install the plugin from apps.mios.com and then to update the files.

Offline scott in NH

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #20 on: May 31, 2016, 02:43:32 pm »
Hi Vosmont!  I'm trying to get your plugin working in UI7, I have uploaded the files into luup files but oddly they do not appear?  Have you seen that before?

Thanks!!!


UPDATE::::

Got it to communicate, it sees my 3 cameras, if I understand it has to control all 3 at the same time.  So any scene that turns on a cam will turn them all on?  That said it turns all 3 cams on no problem but only stops 1 cam.  Any thoughts on how to troubleshoot that?

Thanks!!!

Scott
« Last Edit: May 31, 2016, 05:24:59 pm by scott in NH »

Offline wilme2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1011
  • Karma: +18/-13
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #21 on: June 10, 2016, 12:55:12 pm »
Got it to communicate, it sees my 3 cameras, if I understand it has to control all 3 at the same time.  So any scene that turns on a cam will turn them all on?  That said it turns all 3 cams on no problem but only stops 1 cam.  Any thoughts on how to troubleshoot that?

I too am interested in just being able to disable a single camera at a time.  Use case is to disable camera inside my house while home, but enable recording when away.  I want the exterior cameras to record all the time...
Long Live UI5!

Offline paros

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • Husvagnhusbil
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #22 on: June 25, 2016, 02:11:22 pm »
Is it possible to use this plugin for QNAP Surveillance Station*?
If it is possibloe, how do I configure it?

Offline paros

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • Husvagnhusbil
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #23 on: June 30, 2016, 07:46:32 am »
Anyone?

Offline vosmont

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • Karma: +59/-8
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #24 on: June 30, 2016, 05:07:54 pm »
Hello paros,
I'm not sure that the QNAP Surveillance Station has the same API than Synology Surveillance Station.

Offline Kenneth74

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #25 on: July 01, 2016, 05:13:17 am »
I try ver 0.7. I can see my cameras, disabel and enable them, but not start recording. Suggestions?

Offline aldiallo-Vera+

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #26 on: August 01, 2016, 02:11:42 am »
Hello pauladrp,

it should be "http"
Hi all,

Vosmont,

Quick question, is http the only option or can https be used in case only https access is enable on the NAS?

Thanks


***EDIT***

I was getting a Startup lua failed message and after making some modifications on the sinology side and matching the same on the vera side I'm still getting and error but this time it says surveillance station remote (44) API info KO.

Any thoughts?

Thanks

***EDIT***

New update:

After reading several messages on different forums I downloaded the luup filesfor version 0.7 of the plugin from Github and have managed to move forward.

I'm still getting the error below:

02/08/2016 ? 11:35:14   HTTP error - code:connection refused - response:nil
02/08/2016 ? 11:35:19   HTTP error - code:connection refused - response:nil
02/08/2016 ? 11:35:19   Can't connect to Synology host
02/08/2016 ? 11:36:19   HTTP error - code:connection refused - response:nil
02/08/2016 ? 11:36:24   HTTP error - code:connection refused - response:nil
02/08/2016 ? 11:36:24   Can't get camera list

Did some changes and now getting:

   API error: Insufficient user privilege (105)

it's weird that the user privileges are insufficient as the user has all right on Surveillance station

What am I missing here??

BTW, I'm using the lastest Surveillance Station version on my Syno.

Any help would be highly appreciated.


« Last Edit: August 02, 2016, 05:50:11 am by aldiallo-Vera+ »

Offline aldiallo-Vera+

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #27 on: August 02, 2016, 02:00:20 pm »
All sorted now. I can see the live stream directly from my vera box. :)

I can now order the other cameras!  ;D

Offline TTP

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #28 on: September 04, 2016, 07:29:12 am »
Hi,
I am completely new to VERA world, there is an easy guide to how to set up my Surveillance Station?
I have a Vera Plus with the latest version UI7

Offline vosmont

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • Karma: +59/-8
Re: Vera Edge - Synology Surveillance Station Plugin - Help
« Reply #29 on: September 04, 2016, 03:42:18 pm »
Hi,
I am completely new to VERA world, there is an easy guide to how to set up my Surveillance Station?
I have a Vera Plus with the latest version UI7

I have not taken the time to write a post on this plugin.

This plugin is NOT a Surveillance Station : it's a remote for the Synology Surveillance Station.

You just have to set some variables in the plugin (panel "Advanced" and "Variables") :

Protocol : http or https
Host : the ip of your Synology
Port : 5000
UserName : a user on your Synology with authorization on Surveillance Station
Password : the password