Author Topic: Sonos plugin - version 1.4 released  (Read 6828 times)

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Sonos plugin - version 1.4 released
« Reply #15 on: December 28, 2015, 06:01:35 am »
I just updated the wiki page to describe how to setup and use the new TTS engines (Microsoft Transmator and MaryTTS).
I added a note relative to Google service:
Quote
Google service is already not working every time (generally only few times per day) and may be removed at any time
« Last Edit: December 28, 2015, 06:05:08 am by lolodomo »

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Sonos plugin - version 1.4 released
« Reply #16 on: December 28, 2015, 02:48:49 pm »

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2410
  • Karma: +112/-139
Re: Sonos plugin - version 1.4 released
« Reply #17 on: December 28, 2015, 04:10:00 pm »
Please duplicate or move your post here http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,33222.msg243357.html#msg243357

Removed and placed in the above thread as requested. The reason I did not originally post there was that the form software bitched at me Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days. Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic. when I tried to post it there.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2015, 04:12:13 pm by BOFH »
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline manfaiho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Sonos plugin - version 1.4 released
« Reply #18 on: July 14, 2016, 11:44:50 am »
After updated to 1.4 (Auto Update), I found TTS using zh-hk can't speak in Cantonese. It speaks same as zh-tw. 1.3 is normal. Is it related to some change on language code inside?

Offline boojew

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Sonos plugin - version 1.4 released
« Reply #19 on: January 11, 2017, 11:34:34 am »
I've been unable to get the zones grouped via Lua using PlayURI. It does work for "Say". Anyone know a solution for this?

 
Code: [Select]
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Sonos1", "Say",
                 {Text="TEST.", Language="en-CA", GroupZones="ALL",
                  Volume=65, SameVolumeForAll="true"},
                 51)

But this does not. Only device 51 plays the FR and nothing groups.
Code: [Select]
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Sonos1", "PlayURI", {URIToPlay="FR:Virgin Radio 96 FM 95.9 (Hot AC)"}, GroupZones="ALL",
                  Volume=65, SameVolumeForAll="true"},
                 51)