Author Topic: Netatmo Wind Gauge  (Read 16355 times)

guest20975

  • Guest
Netatmo Wind Gauge
« on: December 04, 2015, 09:03:45 am »
Just added the wind gauge to my Netatmo weather station, would be great if we could add it to the netatmo app, particularly living on top of a hill!!!!

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2015, 10:17:45 am »
Ah, you got one.  Where from?

I'll certainly add it.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

guest20975

  • Guest
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2015, 11:08:27 am »
Bought mine from www.danholt.de in Germany together with a mounting bracket, free delivery to UK and rest of EU.

Offline mcalistair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +6/-3
  • "Luctor et Emergo"
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2015, 11:12:31 am »
Bought mine from www.danholt.de in Germany together with a mounting bracket, free delivery to UK and rest of EU.
How cool, as it aint released yet in my country NL
1x Vera3@UI5 = PROD (1x Edge@UI7 = SandBox ), 15x ZWAVE Devices, 8x 'legacy' X10 devices controlled via Visonic PowerMax Alarm Panel Plugin, 5x Philips HUE devices, 1x iTach IP2CC, 1x Netatmo Weather Station, AltUI

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2015, 11:58:18 am »
Bought mine from www.danholt.de in Germany together with a mounting bracket, free delivery to UK and rest of EU.

Sounds good.  I take it that you have it plugged in, but it's not appearing on Vera.  I'm hoping that everything else works OK, as before.

If this is the case, I'd be very interested if you could PM me a copy of the Netatmo configuration from the diagnostics link on the control panel.  This will help a lot (since I haven't got one yet.)

Thanks if possible.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2015, 02:03:30 pm »
Here's a modified L_Netatmo.lua file to try.  It uses the new API as well as adding some support for the wind gauge.

Also attached is a file (server.lua) to fix the openLuup (Release 6) blank diagnostics page error (goes into openLuup's /etc/cmh-ludl/openLuup directory, if you're using it.)

This doesn't give you the D_NetatmoWind.xml or .json files, so there will be no measurement display or icon, just a generic device, but I'm interested in what you find under the main Netatmo device variables.  Also, if it works, the Netatmo diagnostics page.

You will also need to add 'W' to the list of Netatmo ChildSensors device variable.

I'm doing this without a device, so it may well not work too well.

Thanks
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2015, 02:54:13 pm »
Ooops!  You'll also need this for openLuup.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2015, 05:17:09 pm »
Updated file to address "Can't get child device for wind gauge" issue...
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

guest20975

  • Guest
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #8 on: December 05, 2015, 04:41:30 am »
akbooer

luaUPnP.log as requested.

David

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #9 on: December 05, 2015, 05:38:04 am »
Thanks... and could you try the new file too?
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #10 on: December 05, 2015, 05:57:44 am »
The log is encouraging - it shows that the plugin is downloading the data from the wind gauge...

Code: [Select]
2015-12-05 09:27:03.320   luup.variable_set:22: 22.urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:GenericSensor1.Wind GaugeTimeUtc was: 1449297166 now: 1449307387 #hooks:0
2015-12-05 09:27:03.321   luup.variable_set:22: 22.urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:GenericSensor1.Wind GaugeGustAngle was: 252 now: 290 #hooks:0
2015-12-05 09:27:03.322   luup.variable_set:22: 22.urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:GenericSensor1.Wind GaugeGustStrength was: 38 now: 37 #hooks:0
2015-12-05 09:27:03.323   luup.variable_set:22: 22.urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:GenericSensor1.Wind GaugeWindStrength was: 15 now: 13 #hooks:0
2015-12-05 09:27:03.323   luup.variable_set:22: 22.urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:GenericSensor1.Wind GaugeWindHistoric was: table: 0xf96070 now: table: 0x2077800 #hooks:0
2015-12-05 09:27:03.324   luup.variable_set:22: 22.urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:GenericSensor1.Wind GaugeWindAngle was: 259 now: -1 #hooks:0

It's just not creating the child device.  Latest file may fix that.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

guest20975

  • Guest
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #11 on: December 05, 2015, 06:31:10 am »
Tried updated file, no success. Had a look at the lua file in bbedit and noticed you're declaring D_NetatmoWind.xml, something I don't have on my machine. Where do I get it from?

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #12 on: December 05, 2015, 09:46:54 am »
D_NetatmoWind.xml, something I don't have on my machine. Where do I get it from?

Here.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

guest20975

  • Guest
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #13 on: December 05, 2015, 10:16:20 am »
OK added files and reloaded. No wind device got this error in luaUPnP.log

"2015-12-05 15:10:09.536   luup_log:22: Netatmo: Netatmo initialisation...
2015-12-05 15:10:11.213   luup_log:22: Netatmo: user.administrative.unit = 0
2015-12-05 15:10:11.216   luup_log:22: Netatmo: user.administrative.pressureunit = 0
2015-12-05 15:10:11.217   luup_log:22: Netatmo: user.administrative.windunit = 1
2015-12-05 15:10:11.217   luup_log:22: Netatmo: station name: DSR_Home
2015-12-05 15:10:11.218   luup_log:22: Netatmo: module name: Outdoor
2015-12-05 15:10:11.219   luup_log:22: Netatmo: module name: Main Bedroom
2015-12-05 15:10:11.220   luup_log:22: Netatmo: module name: Conservatory
2015-12-05 15:10:11.221   luup_log:22: Netatmo: module name: Rain gauge
2015-12-05 15:10:11.221   luup_log:22: Netatmo: module name: Wind Gauge
2015-12-05 15:10:11.222   luup_log:22: Netatmo: creating child devices...
2015-12-05 15:10:11.223   openLuup.context_switch::  ERROR: [string "[22] I_Netatmo.xml"]:818: table index is nil
2015-12-05 15:10:11.223   openLuup.scheduler:: job aborted : [string "[22] I_Netatmo.xml"]:818: table index is nil"
Edit 06/12/15

Added W to strings around line 818 in I_Netatmo.xml, now getthis in log
"2015-12-06 10:01:23.821   openLuup.scheduler:: [7] device startup completed: status=nil, msg=nil, name=nil
2015-12-06 10:01:23.821   openLuup.scheduler:: [22] device startup
2015-12-06 10:01:23.823   luup_log:22: Netatmo: Netatmo initialisation...
2015-12-06 10:01:24.666   luup_log:22: Netatmo: user.administrative.unit = 0
2015-12-06 10:01:24.669   luup_log:22: Netatmo: user.administrative.pressureunit = 0
2015-12-06 10:01:24.670   luup_log:22: Netatmo: user.administrative.windunit = 1
2015-12-06 10:01:24.670   luup_log:22: Netatmo: station name: DSR_Home
2015-12-06 10:01:24.671   luup_log:22: Netatmo: module name: Outdoor
2015-12-06 10:01:24.672   luup_log:22: Netatmo: module name: Main Bedroom
2015-12-06 10:01:24.673   luup_log:22: Netatmo: module name: Conservatory
2015-12-06 10:01:24.674   luup_log:22: Netatmo: module name: Rain gauge
2015-12-06 10:01:24.674   luup_log:22: Netatmo: module name: Wind Gauge
2015-12-06 10:01:24.675   luup_log:22: Netatmo: creating child devices...
2015-12-06 10:01:24.676   openLuup.context_switch::  ERROR: [string "[22] I_Netatmo.xml"]:817: attempt to index global 'THCPNRW' (a nil value)
2015-12-06 10:01:24.676   openLuup.scheduler:: job aborted : [string "[22] I_Netatmo.xml"]:817: attempt to index global 'THCPNRW' (a nil value)"

Edit  06/12 12:45pm GMT
solved the failure to create child sensors missed a "W", doh!!! STILL can't create Wind child!!!!!!

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Wind Gauge
« Reply #14 on: December 07, 2015, 01:30:17 pm »
This is work in progress.  I don't think the units conversion for wind speed is correct yet, but if you're using default units it may be.

However, it should create a child device (if you ask it to) with windspeed and direction.  Under the child device (as for the main one) you will find relevant other information relating to gusts, times, etc...

Please to hear any feedback.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.