Author Topic: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect  (Read 36978 times)

Offline sargein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #30 on: February 01, 2016, 05:10:39 am »
Sure, I understand.
Here is the logs file I thought seemed relevant:

02   02/01/16 2:05:10.541   luup_log:6: (Caseta_Connect::Caseta_Startup): Caseta Connect Automation Gateway v1.0.17 - ************** STARTING ************** <0x402>
01   02/01/16 2:05:10.542   luup_attr_get interface 0x8cfed8 args 2 <0x402>
02   02/01/16 2:05:10.543   luup_log:6: (Caseta_Connect::getMiosVersion): PLUGIN is running under openluup. <0x402>
01   02/01/16 2:05:10.754   LuaInterface::CallFunction_Startup-1 device 6 function Caseta_Startup failed [string "--Caseta_Connect v1.0.17..."]:1268: attempt to perform arithmetic on global 'io_year' (a nil value) <0x402>
01   02/01/16 2:05:10.755   LuImplementation::StartLua running startup code for 6 I_CasetaConnect.xml failed <0x402>
09   02/01/16 2:05:10.759   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::Run device 6 Caseta Connect room 1 type urn:schemas-micasaverde-com:device:CasetaConnect:1 id Caseta Connect parent 0/0x7a67c0 upnp: 0 <0x400>


Online cybrmage

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
  • Karma: +105/-5
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #31 on: February 01, 2016, 12:07:23 pm »
Give this a try...

Looks like my openluup detection was a little over-aggressive...

EVL3Vista - Wink Connect - Caseta Connect - Venstar Colortouch - WiFi UDP Switch Controller - Broadlink RM - MyQGateway

Offline sargein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #32 on: February 02, 2016, 12:26:13 am »
Thanks for your help.  But I am now getting "Could not retrieve Bridge configuration" error. Here are the log entries:

02   02/01/16 21:20:35.653   luup_log:11: (Caseta_Connect::Startup): getBridgeConfig returned 0 entries. __LEAK__ this:339968 start:1167360 to 0xcfd000 <0x402>
06   02/01/16 21:20:35.654   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 11 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:CasetaConnect1 variable: BRIDGE_STATUS was: Retrieving Bridge Config... now: Failed to load bridge config #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x8a9a60/NONE duplicate:0 <0x402>
01   02/01/16 21:20:35.655   luup_log:11: (Caseta_Connect::Startup): Could not Retrieve SmartBridge Configuration <0x402>
01   02/01/16 21:20:35.656   LuaInterface::CallFunction_Startup-2 device 11 function Caseta_Startup failed Caseta_Connect with return false <0x402>
06   02/01/16 21:20:35.709   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 11 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HaDevice1 variable: CommFailure was: 1 now: 1 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x8457d0/NONE duplicate:1 <0x402>
01   02/01/16 21:20:35.747   LuImplementation::StartLua running startup code for 11 I_CasetaConnect.xml failed <0x402>

Online cybrmage

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
  • Karma: +105/-5
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #33 on: February 02, 2016, 12:30:56 am »
Here are the log entries:

You need to provide logs going back to the startup message... The part you posted excludes everything the plugin does to get the config from the bridge...
EVL3Vista - Wink Connect - Caseta Connect - Venstar Colortouch - WiFi UDP Switch Controller - Broadlink RM - MyQGateway

Offline sargein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #34 on: February 02, 2016, 12:41:01 am »
Apologies - newbie here. How do I do that? I have several other devices so several entries are mixed in..
Does this help:

06   02/01/16 21:34:54.317   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 11 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:CasetaConnect1 variable: MISMATCHED_FILES was: NONE now: NONE #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:(nil)/NONE duplicate:1 __LEAK__ this:16384 start:1536000 to 0xcf6000 <0x402>
06   02/01/16 21:34:54.319   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 11 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:CasetaConnect1 variable: BRIDGE_STATUS was: Validating... now: Loading Options... #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x8a9b20/NONE duplicate:0 <0x402>
06   02/01/16 21:34:54.321   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 11 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:CasetaConnect1 variable: UI7Check was: false now: false #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:(nil)/NONE duplicate:1 <0x402>
06   02/01/16 21:34:54.323   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 11 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:CasetaConnect1 variable: BRIDGE_STATUS was: Loading Options... now: Creating Icons... #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x8a9b20/NONE duplicate:0 <0x402>
06   02/01/16 21:34:54.325   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 11 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:CasetaConnect1 variable: BRIDGE_STATUS was: Creating Icons... now: Finding Bridge... #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x8a9b20/NONE duplicate:0 <0x402>
50   02/01/16 21:34:54.327   luup_log:11: Caseta_Connect::CASETA::configureBridgeConnection: Preparing Caseta Integration support elements. <0x402>
50   02/01/16 21:34:54.329   luup_log:11: Caseta_Connect::CASETA::configureBridgeConnection: Using existing keyfile. <0x402>
50   02/01/16 21:34:54.330   luup_log:11: Caseta_Connect::CASETA::configureBridgeConnection: Using existing socat executable. <0x402>
06   02/01/16 21:34:54.331   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 11 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:CasetaConnect1 variable: BRIDGE_STATUS was: Finding Bridge... now: Retrieving Bridge Config... #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x8a9b20/NONE duplicate:0 <0x402>
06   02/01/16 21:34:54.913   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 7 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:AVTransport variable: TransportPlaySpeed was: NOT_IMPLEMENTED now: 1 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x8a1048/NONE duplicate:0 __LEAK__ this:20480 start:1556480 to 0xcfb000 <0x1807>
06   02/01/16 21:34:55.397   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 7 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:AVTransport variable: CurrentTrackMetaData was: <DIDL-Lite xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:upnp="urn:schemas-upnp-org:metadata-1-0/upnp/" xmlns:r="urn:schemas-rinconnetworks-com:metadata-1-0/" xmlns="urn:schemas-upnp-org:metadata-1-0/DIDL-Lite/"><item id="-1" parentID="-1" restricted="true"><res protocolInfo="sonos.com-spotify:*:audio/x-spotify:*" duration="0:04:25">x-sonos-spotify:spotify%3atrack%3a0Y6WjYBWld3reWsTMT8FTd?sid=12&amp;flags=8224&amp;sn=9</res><r:streamContent></r:streamContent><r:radioShowMd></r:radioShowMd><upnp:albumArtURI>/getaa?s=1&amp;u=x-sonos-spotify%3aspotify%253atrack%253a0Y6WjYBWld3reWsTMT8FTd%3fsid%3d12%26flags%3d8224%26sn%3d9</upnp:albumArtURI><dc:title>Where We Used To Live</dc:title><upnp:class>object.item.audioItem.musicTrack</upnp:class><dc:creator>Esbj?rn Svensson Trio</dc:creator><upnp:album>E.S:T. Tuesday Wonderland (US Version)</upnp:album></item></DIDL-Lite> now: <DIDL-Lite xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:upnp="urn:schemas-upnp-org:metadata-1-0/upnp/" xmlns:r="urn:schemas-rinconnetworks-com:metadata-1-0/" xmlns="urn:schemas-upnp-org:metadata-1-0/DIDL-Lite/"><item id="-1" parentID="-1" restricted="true"><res protocolInfo="sonos.com-spotify:*:audio/x-spotify:*" duration="0:04:25">x-sonos-spotify:spotify%3atrack%3a0Y6WjYBWld3reWsTMT8FTd?sid=12&amp;flags=8224&amp;sn=9</res><r:streamContent></r:streamContent><upnp:albumArtURI>/getaa?s=1&amp;u=x-sonos-spotify%3aspotify%253atrack%253a0Y6WjYBWld3reWsTMT8FTd%3fsid%3d12%26flags%3d8224%26sn%3d9</upnp:albumArtURI><dc:title>Where We Used To Live</dc:title><upnp:class>object.item.audioItem.musicTrack</upnp:class><dc:creator>Esbj?rn Svensson Trio</dc:creator><upnp:album>E.S:T. Tuesday Wonderland (US Version)</upnp:album></item></DIDL-Lite> #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x85c940/NONE duplicate:0 __LEAK__ this:106496 start:1662976 to 0xd15000 <0x1807>
02   02/01/16 21:34:56.217   ZW_Send_Data node 4 NO ROUTE (nil) __LEAK__ this:528384 start:2191360 to 0xd96000 <0xc04>
06   02/01/16 21:34:56.661   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 4 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:TemperatureSensor1 variable: CurrentTemperature was: 72 now: 72 #hooks: 2 upnp: 0 v:0x858bb8/NONE duplicate:1 <0x803>
02   02/01/16 21:34:56.786   luup_log:11: (Caseta_Connect::Startup): getBridgeConfig returned 0 entries. <0x402>
06   02/01/16 21:34:56.787   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 11 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:CasetaConnect1 variable: BRIDGE_STATUS was: Retrieving Bridge Config... now: Failed to load bridge config #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x8a9b20/NONE duplicate:0 <0x402>
01   02/01/16 21:34:56.788   luup_log:11: (Caseta_Connect::Startup): Could not Retrieve SmartBridge Configuration <0x402>
01   02/01/16 21:34:56.789   LuaInterface::CallFunction_Startup-2 device 11 function Caseta_Startup failed Caseta_Connect with return false <0x402>
06   02/01/16 21:34:56.790   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 11 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HaDevice1 variable: CommFailure was: 1 now: 1 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x845840/NONE duplicate:1 <0x402>
01   02/01/16 21:34:56.792   LuImplementation::StartLua running startup code for 11 I_CasetaConnect.xml failed <0x402>

Online cybrmage

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
  • Karma: +105/-5
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #35 on: February 03, 2016, 01:41:42 am »
Does this help:

Looking over the provided log and reviewing the codebase....

The only reason I can see for the plugin being unable to retrieve the bridge configuration is that the socat executable that is used by the plugin does not run on the version of OpenWRT that the Vera2 uses. Since I do not have a Vera2, and it has been long discontinued, I do not believe that support for Vera2 is possible.

EVL3Vista - Wink Connect - Caseta Connect - Venstar Colortouch - WiFi UDP Switch Controller - Broadlink RM - MyQGateway

Offline sargein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #36 on: February 03, 2016, 02:20:58 am »
Ok, makes sense.  Anyway, thanks for trying!

Online Mudd

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #37 on: February 08, 2016, 04:48:35 pm »
I installed the "Lutron Caseta" plugin, but I am getting the error message: "Caseta_Connect: No Smart Bridge device found". Also the version on the App page is: 1.0, whilst the version # on the device page says 1.0.5. I am including screen shots of my setup. I have Auto Update selected, and I even did the Update App.

Online Mudd

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #38 on: February 08, 2016, 05:39:35 pm »

what is the latest version? I am using Vera Edge with firmware: version 1.7.1707

Online cybrmage

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
  • Karma: +105/-5
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #39 on: February 08, 2016, 05:44:29 pm »
I am getting the error message: "Caseta_Connect: No Smart Bridge device found".

The detection routine was changed...
You need to upgrade to the latest version (v1.0.17). Use the instructions in post #2 of the thread.
If using the upgrade URL doesn't work, you will need to download the zip archive and manually upload the files to your Vera.

Once you have the latest version, it may still not detect the bridge... If it doesn't, to go the variables tab and erase the value in the "Bridge_MAC_Filter" variable, then reload the LuaUPnP engine.

If it still doesn't detect the bridge, you will need to turn on debug mode in the plugin, restart the LuaUPnP engine and post the LuaUPnP.log. Please also provide details of the bridge you have (model, first 6 digits of the MAC address, ip address).


the version on the App page is: 1.0, whilst the version # on the device page says 1.0.5.

This is normal... The version on the Apps page is only updated when you install or update the plugin using the Apps page... Updating with the update URL does not change the version.


what is the latest version?

The latest version is currently v1.0.17. The latest version is ALWAYS posted in the first post in this thread.
EVL3Vista - Wink Connect - Caseta Connect - Venstar Colortouch - WiFi UDP Switch Controller - Broadlink RM - MyQGateway

Online Mudd

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #40 on: February 09, 2016, 12:55:57 am »
Still cannot detect the device. When I try to enable Debug mode, I get the following error: "Error: Device Not Ready"
The first 8 digits of Mac address: 68:9e:19:9c. Model #: L-BDGPRO2.

Online cybrmage

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
  • Karma: +105/-5
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #41 on: February 09, 2016, 04:43:22 pm »
Still cannot detect the device.

Looks like the bridges use a larger range of MAC addresses than expected...

I'll have to rework the detection scheme...

In the meantime... You can set the bridge ip address in the advanced/variables section... set the "BRIDGE_IP" to the bridges IP address and "BRIDGE_MAC" to the MAC address (remove the colons and change the letters to lowercase). Then reload the LuaUPnP engine, and the plugin should configure your devices.
EVL3Vista - Wink Connect - Caseta Connect - Venstar Colortouch - WiFi UDP Switch Controller - Broadlink RM - MyQGateway

Online Mudd

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #42 on: February 09, 2016, 11:48:29 pm »
The plugin works now. I entered the ip address and the mac address. The only problem is that it doesn't show up in "My Apps". The version is the latest. That is not a problem, as long as it works.

Online cybrmage

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
  • Karma: +105/-5
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #43 on: February 10, 2016, 10:36:02 pm »
A new version has been posted to address the issue of Bridge devices not being detected.

v1.0.18     (Version ID: 30380) February 10, 2016 (Not available in App Marketplace)
-- added - device detection via Lutron account when credentials provided
-- added - when bridge device can not be definitively detected, do network device scan and allow select from list of detected devices

** See updated instructions in post #2.
EVL3Vista - Wink Connect - Caseta Connect - Venstar Colortouch - WiFi UDP Switch Controller - Broadlink RM - MyQGateway

Offline br636

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: PLUGIN: Caseta Connect
« Reply #44 on: February 11, 2016, 08:16:41 am »
cybrmage,

With a pro or pro2 controller would I be able to use Pico remotes to control a group of z-wave dimmers? Are the pico remotes available as scene triggers?