We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 1.7.760 Released  (Read 13053 times)

Offline KenJ

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +0/-0
1.7.760 Released
« on: January 22, 2016, 03:53:54 pm »
Looks like something slipped through the earlier release today. This one installed on my VeraLite without any problems.

Offline mnaz

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2016, 04:29:39 pm »
Worked for my Veralite and solved my Z-Wave Network Backup issue.

Offline CudaNet

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1401
  • Karma: +42/-11
  • Chimichanga !
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2016, 05:44:45 pm »
I was feeling kind of brave today so I decided to upgrade remotely using the new portal. I'm impressed, it was fairly quick and without incident. This was on a Vera3.
openLuup, AltUI, Zway and HomeWave, enough said...

Offline John Caniford

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2016, 06:45:24 pm »
I just saw the icon, went to advanced and his upgrade, now my vera keeps saying offline and hasnt come back online for 10 min now. this is my first time upgrading it since i got it last month... am i doing something wrong?

Offline John Caniford

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2016, 06:48:29 pm »
I just saw the icon, went to advanced and his upgrade, now my vera keeps saying offline and hasnt come back online for 10 min now. this is my first time upgrading it since i got it last month... am i doing something wrong?

of course, after I post it comes back online

Offline CudaNet

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1401
  • Karma: +42/-11
  • Chimichanga !
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2016, 06:49:56 pm »
I was typing a response (Give it a couple more minutes)... Glad to see all is well..

I just saw the icon, went to advanced and his upgrade, now my vera keeps saying offline and hasnt come back online for 10 min now. this is my first time upgrading it since i got it last month... am i doing something wrong?

of course, after I post it comes back online
openLuup, AltUI, Zway and HomeWave, enough said...

Offline Spanners

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +16/-5
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2016, 09:28:55 am »
I upgraded.

Vera3 is dead. Flashing red/green power LED. Can ping, but no telnet, SSH, http.


Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 856
  • Karma: +378/-367
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2016, 09:56:15 am »
I upgraded the day after the previous upgrade. I didn't even do a backup first.
Fortunately everything went perfectly and it rebooted back to normal working order.
Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer

Offline xeinth

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2016, 12:29:34 pm »
I pulled the trigger, no issues on my system after 2 days, probably 100 or so devices.

The biggest difference?  The UI is massively more responsive.  Very noticeable. 

However, my poor veralite is still restarting way to often.  I had gotten it down to reboots one a day or so then pushed it over the wall a month or two ago and am now getting them hourly as I avoid backing anything out waiting, waiting, waiting for my Veraplus.

x

Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 856
  • Karma: +378/-367
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2016, 01:20:41 pm »

waiting, waiting, waiting for my Veraplus.


As long as you don't rely on gettting it by 14th Feb. No deadline has ever been met so don't hold your breath
Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer

Offline trygve

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: +5/-1
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #10 on: January 24, 2016, 06:58:04 pm »
Upgraded my Vera Edge. No issues and all devices working fine.
Vera Edge. Qubino flush dimmers-, 10V dimmers-, flush relays-, flush shutters-, Sunricher touch panel-, RGBW touch panel, Secure thermostats & relays, HeatIt thermostats, Fibaro RGBW dimmers, Aeotec multisensors-, Switches, Z-Wave.Me Wall Controllers, SwiidInter Cord Switch, Velux Integra, Sonos

Offline timson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #11 on: January 25, 2016, 02:55:02 am »
My Vera Edge has got the error: ZWave : This device does not appear to offer Z-Wave communications.
Tried to downgrade, to restore from the backup. Nothing works :(

Offline Mobilniy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: +3/-6
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #12 on: January 25, 2016, 04:21:28 am »
Imho, it seems that problem is with the frequency. New firmware is by default for EU frequency localisation. ::) Check "Locale" in "Z-wave settings" menu.

Offline osmosis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #13 on: January 26, 2016, 02:29:38 pm »
Updated, now I just have a flashing orange light.
What is the best way for me to get my bricked unit back operating.
Tia
Edit: fixed and back up.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2016, 09:36:29 am by osmosis »

Offline RHINESEL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 359
  • Karma: +25/-10
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #14 on: January 26, 2016, 03:12:30 pm »
Updated on Vera 3.

Two rooms of phantom devices gone.  One new room grew 10 new phantom devices.  A net plus I guess?

Other than that, no issues so far.  I tried one plug and it did react almost instantaneously to my clicking on the UI.  It's very close to the Vera but it did seem to react quicker.