We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 1.7.760 Released  (Read 13063 times)

Offline swfire271

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +3/-2
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #15 on: January 26, 2016, 04:00:29 pm »
Upgraded 2 days ago on my Vera 3....no problems so far.  Only took 6 or 7 minutes for the update to happen.

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #16 on: January 26, 2016, 08:34:02 pm »
Just upgraded. So far I noticed it royally screwed up the layout of my Virtual Panels. All labels are one one line and the variables that used to be to the right of them are still to the right but one line lower. *CENSORED*

On the bright side, it seems to see my ZCOMBO's as combined Smoke/CO detectors now
From advanced -> variables tab. AlarmTypes: 01:FF:SMOKE:1;02:FF:CO:1;0C:FF::1;0D:FF::0
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline kendad

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: +1/-4
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #17 on: January 26, 2016, 08:47:18 pm »
Updated VeraLite last Saturday. Everything seemed to be working fine first 24 hours. Then, Sunday Schlage deadbolt stopped working. Un-joined and then re-joined to fix problem. That lasted another day. Monday and Tuesday Schlage deadbolt and Aeon Minimote have both stopped responding. A complete reboot seems to fix the issue. Have opened a customer care ticket with Vera support. Just waiting the normal 3 day period for someone to respond now. Was really hoping this update would go a lot smoother but, disappointed so far.

Offline jlind

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
  • Karma: +12/-6
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #18 on: January 27, 2016, 09:52:57 am »
I've had a rock solid environment for the past 2-3 updates with my Veralite.  After this update, I first lost a GE ceiling fan switch, then an Aeon smart switch, then 2 window sensors (Ecolink, Monoprice).  All these devices are close enough to contact the controller directly.  I've also noticed that it reboots at the same time everyday now. 

I would not recommend this update. 

I REALLY with that they'd put something in so that we don't have to go directly to the updates page when one is available.  Just put the icon on the login page and leave it at that!

VeraLite/VeraPlus with UI7, Multiple GE switches, GE Outlets, Aeon Smart Switches, Minimote, GE Portable outlets  Apps: (Pentair Autelis Plugin, Weather Underground, Honeywell WiFi Thermo, System Monitor, AlternateUI)

Offline KenJ

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #19 on: January 27, 2016, 10:34:57 am »
I have a pretty basic setup: A few GE switches, a couple of Kwikset locks, two Axis video cameras, an IRIS GDO, and six scenes. So far, so problems.

Offline vosmont

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 687
  • Karma: +60/-8
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #20 on: January 27, 2016, 05:14:53 pm »

- There's no more reload Luup engine option in "Develop Apps"
- Can not activate "Tech support"

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5630
  • Karma: +157/-382
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #21 on: January 27, 2016, 07:54:59 pm »
- There's no more reload Luup engine option in "Develop Apps"

Yes I have this also, but it's other places so it can be found.

- Can not activate "Tech support"

I do not have this problem. Mine works fine.

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #22 on: January 27, 2016, 08:20:14 pm »
The 'Reload Engine' (AKA LUUP) uption is in Setttings -> Z-Wave Settings -> advance
Tech support is in Settings -> Customer Care -> 'Contact Customer Care' button

The last LUUP reload for me was yesterday after the upgrade. So far it has been running stable, minus my virtual panel aggravation...
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline vosmont

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 687
  • Karma: +60/-8
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #23 on: January 28, 2016, 03:58:04 am »
Ok Thanks,
I've found the "Reload Engine" button (what does it do in Z-Wave settings ?)

The button "Enable" for tech support still does nothing.

Offline Pietor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: +0/-3
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #24 on: January 28, 2016, 04:34:14 am »
Ok Thanks,
I've found the "Reload Engine" button (what does it do in Z-Wave settings ?)
It reloads the LUUP engine...  8)
The button "Enable" for tech support still does nothing.
It might look like nothing happens, but if you enable this option (checkbox checked) Vera Support will be able to log into your console remotely (if you provide them with the id).

Offline vosmont

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 687
  • Karma: +60/-8
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #25 on: January 28, 2016, 04:39:42 am »
The id is not generated when I press this button

Offline Reliance

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #26 on: January 29, 2016, 05:45:55 am »
I attempted this upgrade but had a couple of major issues.  1) My Z-wave network became very unresponsive 2) On a reboot Vera would intermittently display Error in Lua in Scene or Events error causing all scenes to fail.  Generally another reboot fixed no 2 but no 1 made the release unusable for me.  I've reverted to 1.7.730 
DSC 1864, AEON Dimmers and Switch, Fibaro Universal Sensors, DHS Double, iTach Flex IP, Arduino

Offline xeinth

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #27 on: January 30, 2016, 12:25:45 pm »
So while everything else had been going well and much more responsive, I did realize my Enerwave 7 button scene controllers disappeared.

I haven't tried re-adding them so I don't know if its the firmware or just the upgrade that lost them, will give it a shot.  Just wanted to mention it in case others had that happen.

X

Offline jlind

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
  • Karma: +12/-6
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #28 on: February 03, 2016, 11:36:43 am »
I'm still having issues after reverting back to 730 and restoring the network (both support and I restored the network).  My Vera has been dropping devices and I now have probably 80% of my devices unresponsive.  What doesn't make sense is that most of the lost devices are the closest devices to the hub (like 30' line of site).  Also, I have devices working where a device is within 2ft of a working repeater device and it will not work. 

SOOOOOO frustrated with it.  I have an open ticket with support, so I'll wait and see what they do with it.  How frustrating to have to wait for Vera to decide to heal the network when trying to fix something.  Does anyone know how to force the network heal on UI7?  I'd like to be able to move some devices, test (heal), move some more, test (heal), etc...but waiting a few days between small changes sure drags out the time to fix/troubleshoot it.  I imagine that if I have a device that's behaving badly, or broken, it'll take a good month of troubleshooting to find it!


« Last Edit: February 03, 2016, 11:39:28 am by jlind »
VeraLite/VeraPlus with UI7, Multiple GE switches, GE Outlets, Aeon Smart Switches, Minimote, GE Portable outlets  Apps: (Pentair Autelis Plugin, Weather Underground, Honeywell WiFi Thermo, System Monitor, AlternateUI)

Offline andrewgarfield

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Karma: +11/-1
Re: 1.7.760 Released
« Reply #29 on: February 03, 2016, 12:09:16 pm »
I am having similar issues. 

I upgraded a day or so after the actual release of the software update.  Since then I have had drop outs of devices CONSTANTLY even though many of them sit right next ones that experience no issues.  In some cases, the nodes share the exact same electrical box where one devices works perfectly, and the other constantly gets the error that Vera is unable to contact the device.

And even beyond the devices that share the exact same box with another node, I have over 30 z-wave non-battery powered devices in the house that should act as repeaters.  In almost every case there is another node within only a few feet and line of site with another node.  And the vera itself is in a relatively (but not perfectly) centered location in the house that should be able to communicate with the vast amount of devices.

Usually running configuration or polling the device gets it going again, only to have it drop out again later in the day.

Edit: I'm on a VeraLite, if it helps in any way in finding a pattern here.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2016, 01:51:18 pm by andrewgarfield »