Author Topic: DataYours - a Data Storage Provider for AltUI  (Read 6624 times)

Offline losbozos

Re: DataYours - a Data Storage Provider for AltUI
« Reply #15 on: May 17, 2017, 12:56:00 pm »
I seem to be having some problems with dropped data points. I have aeotec 6-1 sensor installed on vera lite and AltUI, DataYours and DarkSky installed on BeagleBone. I configured whisper via the dataYours UI web page to record humidity readings from the Aeotec and DarkSky every 30 minutes.  Vera is set up to poll humidity every 15 minutes. DarkSky data is mostly there, but the data from Vera is real spotty. DarkSky outages may correspond to times when I was messing with the system.  I'm new to the software, so is there something simple I'm missing about how this is supposed to work?

Offline jswim788

« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2017, 12:29:03 am »
I'd like to use the 'derivative' function in Grafana to show the change in accumulated energy (kWH) as read from my electric meter (i.e., power over time).  But I can't get this to work.  Nothing shows up on the graph.  Is Grafana doing this derivative calculation?  Or is it requesting that the DataYours provide this?

If I don't use the derivative function I can see the stored values, but that isn't what I want to plot.  So Grafana is working, just not this function.

Offline akbooer

• Master Member
  • "Less is more"
« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2017, 05:07:22 am »