We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology  (Read 51066 times)

Offline SweetGenius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #60 on: July 26, 2016, 08:06:44 pm »
That was probably it. I didn't see the .  ;)

The build command now runs.
docker build -t fastfreddi/homebridge-vera-custom . but gets the errors:
"E: Failed to fetch http://httpredir.debian.org/debian/pool/main/a/avahi/libavahi-common-dev_0.6.31-5_amd64.deb  Error reading from server. Remote end closed connection [IP: 128.31.0.66 80]

E: Unable to fetch some archives, maybe run apt-get update or try with --fix-missing?"

docker build -t jessie-hdmebridge-vera . Runs and finishes successfully.

I still have my original image that i downloaded running. (tahitibub-jessie-homebridge-vera:latest)
I did not want to break it.

Offline FastFreddi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #61 on: July 26, 2016, 09:05:37 pm »
Ok I'll see if I can figure this out for those who want the room exclusion function.

Offline FastFreddi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #62 on: July 26, 2016, 09:14:57 pm »
Not sure why you're getting that error.  Shouldn't even be downloading "http://httpredir.debian.org/debian/pool/main/a/avahi/libavahi-common-dev_0.6.31-5_amd64.deb" as it should be part of the image.  When your run "docker build -t fastfreddi/homebridge-vera-custom ."  I would expect something like this:
Code: [Select]
Sending build context to Docker daemon  2.56 kB
Step 1 : FROM fastfreddi/homebridge-vera:latest
latest: Pulling from fastfreddi/homebridge-vera
5c90d4a2d1a8: Pull complete
aa331e3e3ce3: Pull complete
ac627367a4af: Pull complete
9959cd461f7d: Pull complete
f82cc77b6d4d: Pull complete
3db2f3d8624c: Pull complete
4b374dcf1d9b: Pull complete
Digest: sha256:870059fa979b38a18731ab21a6ef8061877692b0f5d38cfe20502c3c25644896
Status: Downloaded newer image for fastfreddi/homebridge-vera:latest
 ---> d1ad36b6d2b7
Step 2 : MAINTAINER FastFreddi
 ---> Running in 12e2d911ea9e
 ---> 2e0e30260bb7
Removing intermediate container 12e2d911ea9e
Step 3 : USER root
 ---> Running in ae5a9c44800b
 ---> 3ee15a84235e
Removing intermediate container ae5a9c44800b
Step 4 : RUN export USER=root && su root && sed -i 's/"pin": "987-65-432"/"pin": "987-65-432"/' /root/.homebridge/config.json && sed -i 's/"veraIP": "10.0.1.5"/"veraIP": "10.0.1.12"/' /root/.homebridge/config.json && sed -i 's/"ignorerooms": [20,21,22]/"ignorerooms": []/' /root/.homebridge/config.json && sed -i 's/"includesensor": false/"includesensor": false/' /root/.homebridge/config.json && sed -i 's/"dimmertest": false/"dimmertest": false/' /root/.homebridge/config.json
 ---> Running in 9f13ba7a02fc
 ---> cfb387803e77
Removing intermediate container 9f13ba7a02fc
Step 5 : EXPOSE 51826
 ---> Running in aee432962033
 ---> 4bdc3f28d348
Removing intermediate container aee432962033
Step 6 : CMD /root/.homebridge/run.sh
 ---> Running in a9fd1333782a
 ---> 922315c2eddd
Removing intermediate container a9fd1333782a
Successfully built 922315c2eddd

Are you in the directory with the Dockerfile created with this command? (with updated IP for your setup):
Code: [Select]
cat <<EOF >Dockerfile
FROM fastfreddi/homebridge-vera:latest

MAINTAINER FastFreddi

USER root

RUN export USER=root && su root \
&& sed -i 's/"pin": "987-65-432"/"pin": "987-65-432"/' /root/.homebridge/config.json \
&& sed -i 's/"veraIP": "10.0.1.5"/"veraIP": "10.0.1.5"/' /root/.homebridge/config.json \
&& sed -i 's/"ignorerooms": [20,21,22]/"ignorerooms": []/' /root/.homebridge/config.json \
&& sed -i 's/"includesensor": false/"includesensor": false/' /root/.homebridge/config.json \
&& sed -i 's/"dimmertest": false/"dimmertest": false/' /root/.homebridge/config.json

EXPOSE 51826

CMD ["/root/.homebridge/run.sh"]
EOF
« Last Edit: July 26, 2016, 09:23:12 pm by FastFreddi »

Offline SweetGenius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #63 on: July 26, 2016, 10:42:10 pm »
Sorry @FastFreddi .... My fault.
I created another directory, used the code you gave to create the dockerfile and ran your build command it it worked fine.
Im learning slowly. This thread has two slightly different instructions. Starting to make a little bit of sense now.
tahitibub instructions said to create the run.sh and the config.json in a directory. I can see this directory and edit the files.  Yours must modify the config.json and i think runs the run.sh file somewhere in the root.
When launching tahitibub's image do you have to start it in the directory with the files and yours can launch from anywhere?? Still confused.

Thanks

Offline FastFreddi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #64 on: July 27, 2016, 06:58:03 pm »
The image I created eliminated many errors during the creation of the image.  Although it would still work with those errors, I didn't like it so I made slight changes to make it work.  Tahitihub's method from what I recall maps a local folder within you DS to the Docker container allowing you easy access to the run.sh and config.json.  My method has everything within the container and uses a more recent version of damianxd/homebridge-vera.   The approach to configure is therefore slightly different depending on the route you go.  As for starting things up automatically, I would use my instructions if you're on DSM 6.  For DSM 5, Tahitihub and I never could work out a perfect approach.

Offline SweetGenius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #65 on: July 27, 2016, 08:28:04 pm »
I am on DSM 6.

Thanks for the info.

Last Question (I hope): I deleted all the containers and images that I have been experimenting with and created the Dockerfile, Build Command: docker build -t fastfreddi/homebridge-vera-custom . and ran the image. It works great. Can you tell me why in the Docker GUI under images i now have fastfreddie/homebridge-vera:latest 564MB and fastfreddi/homebridge-vera-custom:latest 564MB? I deleted everything again and rebuilt everything and they are both back. Just Curious if both are needed.

The startup script and task scheduler work great also.

Thanks

Offline FastFreddi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #66 on: July 27, 2016, 09:18:06 pm »
fastfreddie/homebridge-vera:latest is used to create fastfreddi/homebridge-vera-custom:latest which is used for your container.
You should be good to delete fastfreddie/homebridge-vera:latest.

Offline igitlin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #67 on: July 24, 2017, 05:08:18 pm »
I'm trying to run HomeBridge on my Syno,
DSM 6.1.3-15152 Update 1, The docking image was successfully installed and launched, HomeBridge connected to Apple Home without problems, but after few minutes docker image stoped
Code: [Select]
[7/26/2017, 8:31:39 PM] Homebridge is running on port 51826.
/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge-vera/node_modules/sync-request/index.js:31
    throw new Error(response.error.message || response.error || response);
          ^
Error: socket hang up
    at Object.doRequest [as request] (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge-vera/node_modules/sync-request/index.js:31:11)
    at Object.Sensor.getTemperature (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge-vera/lib/types/tempsense.js:15:31)
    at null.<anonymous> (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge-vera/lib/types/tempsense.js:39:39)
    at emit (events.js:110:17)
    at Characteristic.getValue (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/Characteristic.js:120:10)
    at Bridge.<anonymous> (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/Accessory.js:604:20)
    at Array.forEach (native)
    at Bridge.Accessory._handleGetCharacteristics (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/Accessory.js:568:8)
    at HAPServer.emit (events.js:118:17)
    at HAPServer._handleCharacteristics (/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/HAPServer.js:914:10)
« Last Edit: July 26, 2017, 05:02:31 pm by igitlin »

Offline alekseyzp

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #68 on: July 30, 2017, 07:03:17 am »
Hi @tahitibub @FastFreddi @all
I have Vera Edge (last f/w) + several connected switches and thermostats.
I installed on my Synology NAS (last f/w) homebridge and module homebridge-vera with this config.json file:
Code: [Select]
{
  "bridge": {
    "name": "Homebridge",
    "username": "CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30",
    "port": 51826,
    "pin": "031-45-154"
  },
  "description": "This is an example configuration file with all supported devices. You can use this as a template for creating your own configuration file containing devices you actually own.",
      "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Vera",
            "name": "Vera",
            "veraIP": "192.168.1.13",
            "includesensor": false,
            "ignorerooms": false,
            "securitypoll": 2000,
            "includethermostat": [7,10],
            "includeRGB": false,         
            "garageLocks": false,
            "ignoredevices":[5,8,11],
            "ignorescenes":[1],
            "houseModes": true
        },
            {
            "platform": "HomeAssistant",
            "name": "HomeAssistant",
            "host": "http://192.168.1.3:8123",
            "password": "yourapipassword",
            "supported_types": ["binary_sensor", "climate", "cover", "device_tracker", "fan", "group", "input_boolean", "light", "lock", "media_player", "remote", "scene", "sensor", "switch"],
            "logging": true,
            "verify_ssl": true
        }
    ],
      "accessories": [ {
            "accessory": "openremote",
            "name": "Table Lamp",
"switchHandling": "realtime",
"http_method": "POST",
"on_url": "http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/control/401/ON",
"off_url": "http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/control/401/OFF",
"status_url": "http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/status/403148"
}    
   ,{
   "accessory": "openremote",
            "name": "Celling 1",
"switchHandling": "realtime",
"http_method": "POST",
"on_url": "http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/control/395/ON",
"off_url": "http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/control/395/OFF",
"status_url": "http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/status/403150"
}    
   ,{
   "accessory": "openremote",
            "name": "Celling 2",
"switchHandling": "realtime",
"http_method": "POST",
"on_url": "http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/control/397/ON",
"off_url": "http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/control/397/OFF",
"status_url": "http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/status/403151"
}    
   ]
}
The container run fine, in the logs I see the following:
Code: [Select]
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
stdout
10:02:37
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
stdout
10:02:37
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
stdout
10:02:37
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
stdout
10:02:37
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
stdout
10:02:37
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
stdout
10:02:38
npm info it worked if it ends with ok
stdout
10:02:38
npm info using npm@5.3.0
stdout
10:02:38
npm info using node@v8.2.1
stdout
10:02:38
npm info ok
stdout
10:02:39
VeraLink initializing
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m ---
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m Loaded plugin: homebridge-server
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m Registering platform 'homebridge-server.Server'
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m ---
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m Loaded plugin: homebridge-vera
stdout
10:02:39
VeraLink initializing
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m Registering platform 'homebridge-veralink.Vera'
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m ---
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m Loaded config.json with 3 accessories and 2 platforms.
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m ---
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m Loading 2 platforms...
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m [36m[Vera][39m Initializing Vera platform...
stdout
10:02:39
Process Device 3: Dimmer
stdout
10:02:39
Process Device 4: Switch 1
stdout
10:02:39
Process Device 6: Switch 2
stdout
10:02:39
Process Device 7: Warm Floor
stdout
10:02:39
Process Device 10: Air Conditioner
stdout
10:02:39
Process Device 0: House Modes
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m [36m[Vera][39m Initializing platform accessory 'Dimmer'...
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m [36m[Vera][39m Initializing platform accessory 'Switch 1'...
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m [36m[Vera][39m Initializing platform accessory 'Switch 2'...
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m [36m[Vera][39m Initializing platform accessory 'Warm Floor'...
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m [36m[Vera][39m Initializing platform accessory 'Air Conditioner'...
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m [36m[Vera][39m Initializing platform accessory 'House Modes'...
stdout
10:02:39
Scan this code with your HomeKit App on your iOS device to pair with Homebridge:
stdout
10:02:39
[30m[47m                       [49m[39m
stdout
10:02:39
[30m[47m    ┌────────────┐     [49m[39m
stdout
10:02:39
[30m[47m    │ 031-45-154 │     [49m[39m
stdout
10:02:39
[30m[47m    └────────────┘     [49m[39m
stdout
10:02:39
[30m[47m                       [49m[39m
stdout
10:02:39
[37m[2017-7-30 10:02:39][39m Homebridge is running on port 51826.
Is this normal and means that the Vera is correctly connected and the bridge sees its connected devices? I just turned On/Off the Switch 1&2 from the Vera interface, but I do not see anything in the homebridge logs.

And if I turned On/Off Switch 1&2 from the OpenRemote app, or Home Assistant app, then in the homebridge logs I see the following:
Code: [Select]
10:34:42
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:42][39m [36m[HomeAssistant][39m Received event: {"event_type": "state_changed", "data": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_1_4", "old_state": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_1_4", "state": "off", "attributes": {"Vera Device Id": 4, "friendly_name": "Switch 1"}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:33:15.897698+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:33:15.897698+00:00"}, "new_state": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_1_4", "state": "on", "attributes": {"Vera Device Id": 4, "friendly_name": "Switch 1"}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:34:42.518673+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:34:42.518673+00:00"}}, "origin": "LOCAL", "time_fired": "2017-07-30T10:34:42.518699+00:00"}
stdout
10:34:42
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:42][39m [36m[HomeAssistant][39m Received event: {"event_type": "state_changed", "data": {"entity_id": "group.all_switches", "old_state": {"entity_id": "group.all_switches", "state": "off", "attributes": {"entity_id": ["switch.switch_1_4", "switch.switch_2_6"], "order": 0, "auto": true, "friendly_name": "all switches", "hidden": true, "assumed_state": false}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:33:15.898497+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:33:15.898497+00:00"}, "new_state": {"entity_id": "group.all_switches", "state": "on", "attributes": {"entity_id": ["switch.switch_1_4", "switch.switch_2_6"], "order": 0, "auto": true, "friendly_name": "all switches", "hidden": true, "assumed_state": false}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:34:42.519645+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:34:42.519645+00:00"}}, "origin": "LOCAL", "time_fired": "2017-07-30T10:34:42.519663+00:00"}
stdout
10:34:42
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:42][39m [36m[Celling 1][39m Switch received status http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/status/403150 state is currently 1
stdout
10:34:42
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:42][39m [36m[Celling 1][39m Setting power state to on
stdout
10:34:42
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:42][39m [36m[Celling 1][39m HTTP set power function succeeded!
stdout
10:34:45
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:45][39m [36m[Celling 2][39m Switch received status http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/status/403151 state is currently 1
stdout
10:34:45
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:45][39m [36m[Celling 2][39m Setting power state to on
stdout
10:34:45
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:45][39m [36m[Celling 2][39m HTTP set power function succeeded!
stdout
10:34:46
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:46][39m [36m[HomeAssistant][39m Received event: {"event_type": "state_changed", "data": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_2_6", "old_state": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_2_6", "state": "off", "attributes": {"Vera Device Id": 6, "friendly_name": "Switch 2"}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:10:45.783817+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:10:45.783817+00:00"}, "new_state": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_2_6", "state": "on", "attributes": {"Vera Device Id": 6, "friendly_name": "Switch 2"}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:34:46.361680+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:34:46.361680+00:00"}}, "origin": "LOCAL", "time_fired": "2017-07-30T10:34:46.361707+00:00"}
stdout
10:34:49
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:49][39m [36m[HomeAssistant][39m Received event: {"event_type": "state_changed", "data": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_1_4", "old_state": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_1_4", "state": "on", "attributes": {"Vera Device Id": 4, "friendly_name": "Switch 1"}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:34:42.518673+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:34:42.518673+00:00"}, "new_state": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_1_4", "state": "off", "attributes": {"Vera Device Id": 4, "friendly_name": "Switch 1"}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:34:49.588420+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:34:49.588420+00:00"}}, "origin": "LOCAL", "time_fired": "2017-07-30T10:34:49.588454+00:00"}
stdout
10:34:49
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:49][39m [36m[Celling 1][39m Switch received status http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/status/403150 state is currently 0
stdout
10:34:49
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:49][39m [36m[Celling 1][39m Setting power state to off
stdout
10:34:49
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:49][39m [36m[Celling 1][39m HTTP set power function succeeded!
stdout
10:34:52
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:52][39m [36m[HomeAssistant][39m Received event: {"event_type": "state_changed", "data": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_2_6", "old_state": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_2_6", "state": "on", "attributes": {"Vera Device Id": 6, "friendly_name": "Switch 2"}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:34:46.361680+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:34:46.361680+00:00"}, "new_state": {"entity_id": "switch.switch_2_6", "state": "off", "attributes": {"Vera Device Id": 6, "friendly_name": "Switch 2"}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:34:52.408235+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:34:52.408235+00:00"}}, "origin": "LOCAL", "time_fired": "2017-07-30T10:34:52.408263+00:00"}
stdout
10:34:52
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:52][39m [36m[HomeAssistant][39m Received event: {"event_type": "state_changed", "data": {"entity_id": "group.all_switches", "old_state": {"entity_id": "group.all_switches", "state": "on", "attributes": {"entity_id": ["switch.switch_1_4", "switch.switch_2_6"], "order": 0, "auto": true, "friendly_name": "all switches", "hidden": true, "assumed_state": false}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:34:42.519645+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:34:42.519645+00:00"}, "new_state": {"entity_id": "group.all_switches", "state": "off", "attributes": {"entity_id": ["switch.switch_1_4", "switch.switch_2_6"], "order": 0, "auto": true, "friendly_name": "all switches", "hidden": true, "assumed_state": false}, "last_changed": "2017-07-30T10:34:52.409037+00:00", "last_updated": "2017-07-30T10:34:52.409037+00:00"}}, "origin": "LOCAL", "time_fired": "2017-07-30T10:34:52.409052+00:00"}
stdout
10:34:52
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:52][39m [36m[Celling 2][39m Switch received status http://192.168.1.3:8688/controller/rest/status/403151 state is currently 0
stdout
10:34:52
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:52][39m [36m[Celling 2][39m Setting power state to off
stdout
10:34:52
[37m[2017-7-30 10:34:52][39m [36m[Celling 2][39m HTTP set power function succeeded!
stdout
That is, you can see that the homebridge keeps track of device states on other controllers and this is displayed in the logs. Why, then, can not i see in the logs that homebridge-vera tracks the states of devices connected to the Vera controller?

Thankyou.

Offline garycooper

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #69 on: March 16, 2018, 03:02:09 pm »
hi everyone,

sensor are shown on the device list but i can't see any scenes ...

ignorescenes is not set...

Do you have an idea ?

thanks

Offline garycooper

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #70 on: March 22, 2018, 02:03:44 pm »
no one can help me ?

How could i see the vera's scenes ... ?

Offline Falcogeorge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Installing HomeBridge (HomeKit bridge to Vera) on Docker Synology
« Reply #71 on: March 22, 2018, 02:52:22 pm »
I?d like to help but I can?t.
I?ve just struggled through all this. The scenes appeared in my HomeKit  like another copy of the device so I didn?t find them useful. With them ignored they still run so I?m not really that sure what use they are in HomeKit but with that said I?ve got a fairly simple setup and maybe made some mistakes setting things up anyway. I really mainly use Vera as a z-wave bridge to HomeKit with not a huge amount of complex scenes running on Vera.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk