We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Kodi compatible?  (Read 1028 times)

Offline rabeliyo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Kodi compatible?
« on: February 03, 2016, 07:09:56 pm »
Anyone know if you can use the two systems (OSMC + Openluup) in raspberry?

Enviado desde mi SM-G925F mediante Tapatalk

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Kodi compatible?
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2016, 03:27:18 am »
The only system resource that openLuup uses, apart from a very small amount of memory and CPU, is that it listens on port 3480.  Assuming this is not used by Kodi, then it should be fine.  I run it on my iMac development system along with lots of other things.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline rabeliyo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Kodi compatible?
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2016, 04:53:19 pm »
Thanks!!! I try to install it  with the guide, another question that i have is how you enter to the interface, by ssh command or simple with a ip as the vera.
Thanks a lot!!!

Enviado desde mi SM-G925F mediante Tapatalk


Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Kodi compatible?
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2016, 05:30:30 pm »
Yes, it's the same as Vera, an HTTP request to port 3480:

Code: [Select]
http://VeraIP:3480/data_request?id=lr_ALTUI_Handler&command=home#

The instructions are in the User Guide.  Just make sure you use the :3480 rather than the /port_3480 syntax.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.