Author Topic: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error  (Read 4028 times)

Offline deboy69

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« on: March 08, 2016, 10:10:53 am »
Didnt see anyone else having this issue via a google search. But today I awoke to this error and my phones not polling. I have rebooted the Vera twice with no changes. Thanks for the help



 forceRefresh error, check logs / 60 s0.00 Mm @ 0.00 Mm/h on 2016-03-07 17:25v2.33

Offline deboy69

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2016, 06:27:26 pm »
Well uninstalling and reinstalling the plugin seemed to work. Shocker :o Not very fun with having to redo pleg

Offline amg0

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3089
  • Karma: +206/-8
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2016, 09:40:11 am »
Very strange glad it works now  :o

Offline nebrhd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2017, 07:49:57 pm »
Just ran into this issue on both my phones connections. Going to try a re-install and see if that fixes the issue.

forceRefresh error, check logs / 400 s7.10 Mm @ 0.00 Mm/h on 2017-02-06 17:13v2.41

Online rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1406
  • Karma: +71/-24
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2017, 08:06:31 pm »
Very strange, I am seeing this problem now too. I login fine but am getting a forcerefresh error for the past couple of hours... will try reinstalling.
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (138 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 205 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline Spanners

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
  • Karma: +16/-5
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2017, 08:23:43 pm »
I'm getting this error too.

I have 3 locators with extensive PLEG so would LOVE to not have to reinstall to get it working again. :)

If anyone finds a fix please post!

Online rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1406
  • Karma: +71/-24
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2017, 08:40:02 pm »
Deleting and reinstalling did not fix the issue. Before that I tried:

Recovering from a backup from when it still worked, Reinstalling the app by doing an update, adding another device and to see if I could login.

All failed. If already logged, in I can see the list of the devices on my account but if I purposely remove my device and put a wrong password for the account to lose all the devices, putting in the right password leaves the device list refreshing forever.

It looks like Apple changed something on their side allowing to log in but not showing the devices...
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (138 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 205 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline s1000rr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2017, 01:04:25 am »
Code: [Select]
50 02/07/17 0:57:59.033 luup_log:19: IPhoneLocator: loop: an error occurred during execution of forceRefresh():[string "..."]:367: Unexpected character at Line 1 character 2094: ] (93) when reading array ({ or [ or ' or " or number or boolean or null expected)
Context:
"prsId":null,"audioChannels":[],"locationCapable":true,"batte
                              ^ <0x76246520>

Thank you ahead of time amg0.  -Grateful donator
« Last Edit: February 07, 2017, 01:16:18 am by s1000rr »

Offline Jlv

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2017, 01:28:27 am »
I am having the same issue.  I suspect we are not alone. I will keep trying but no fix yet.

Offline roflcoopter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2017, 01:41:23 am »
Same issue for me. It worked fine yesterday

Offline P-a

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #10 on: February 07, 2017, 02:08:10 am »
Same issue here, any ideas?

Offline amg0

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3089
  • Karma: +206/-8
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #11 on: February 07, 2017, 02:32:52 am »
Here is a quick fix for 2.42.
I could only test it on UI7 , so UI5 users may have issues

it was due to apple introducing a new parameter in its JSON object and the old JSON decoder I was using was crashing when trying to decode it.  In this version I now use the dkjson module and it works fine

Offline P-a

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #12 on: February 07, 2017, 02:44:53 am »
Works fine  ;D


Online rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1406
  • Karma: +71/-24
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #13 on: February 07, 2017, 02:56:09 am »
yup! it worked!
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (138 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 205 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline Spanners

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
  • Karma: +16/-5
Re: Iphone Locator Forcerefresh Error
« Reply #14 on: February 07, 2017, 04:08:27 am »
Amg0's update works for me also.

How I wish Vera could identify and fix bugs in the same way. ;)