Author Topic: Configure / Advanced / Net & Wifi  (Read 3235 times)

Offline docBliny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: +0/-0
Configure / Advanced / Net & Wifi
« on: October 23, 2008, 09:26:33 pm »
This screen has its own "Save" button. What is the relation between the Save button in the main navigation area?

MOFFTI (My opinion, feel free to ignore)

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: Configure / Advanced / Net & Wifi
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2008, 10:54:37 pm »
It's a bit different because on the net & wi-fi tab 'save' involves resetting the network, so the submit works differently.  It's not saving data, it's setting network config and restarting the net stuff.  I agree I don't like it.  We're trying to think of an elegant way to solve it and have a single save button.