Author Topic: Ecobee resume  (Read 151 times)

Offline hmspain

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 522
  • Karma: +16/-8
Ecobee resume
« on: August 01, 2018, 01:59:27 pm »
Is there any way to set Ecobee to "resume" via a scene?  The resume function is "hidden" a bit in the interface.  If there was a button on the main Ecobee device, it would be perfect.  Right now, all I see if the Off, Auto, Cool, and Heat.  If I pick one, it also wants to set the temperature, and goes into a "hold" state.

All I need is Vera to set the Ecobee to "resume" via a scene :-).

Any ideas?

PS: IFTTT has a function that allows for resume only.  I would like to do the same for my whole house exhaust fan (in the "Exhaust Off" scene).
VeraPlus, Nest Cameras (6), Siren, Hue Bulbs/Strips/Blooms (65), Fan Dimmer (6), Aeon 4-in-1s (10), Water Sensors (3), Z-Wave Switches (20), Nest Smoke/CO Protects (5), Ecobee 3, HEM Gen2s (2)

Offline hmspain

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 522
  • Karma: +16/-8
Re: Ecobee resume
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2018, 04:34:11 am »
I'm trying the following LUUP code on the scene:

local service_id = "urn:ecobee-com:serviceId:Ecobee1"
local action = "ResumeProgram"
local args = {resumeAll="true"}
local dev_num = 1265
luup.call_action(service_id, action, args, dev_num)

Seems to work?  God I miss Watou!
VeraPlus, Nest Cameras (6), Siren, Hue Bulbs/Strips/Blooms (65), Fan Dimmer (6), Aeon 4-in-1s (10), Water Sensors (3), Z-Wave Switches (20), Nest Smoke/CO Protects (5), Ecobee 3, HEM Gen2s (2)

Online rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1192
  • Karma: +56/-22
Re: Ecobee resume
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2018, 12:08:16 pm »
Which version are you running?

I actually continued evolving the plugin to add this capability in the ecobee house device. I think it is on 1.7 and later though I released 1.8 and 2.02 for openLuup as well.

https://github.com/rafale77/vera-ecobee
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (134 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 200 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline hmspain

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 522
  • Karma: +16/-8
Re: Ecobee resume
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2018, 02:25:40 pm »
I'm running 1.8 (should have mentioned that) :-).  Thank you for continuing work on the app!
VeraPlus, Nest Cameras (6), Siren, Hue Bulbs/Strips/Blooms (65), Fan Dimmer (6), Aeon 4-in-1s (10), Water Sensors (3), Z-Wave Switches (20), Nest Smoke/CO Protects (5), Ecobee 3, HEM Gen2s (2)

Offline hmspain

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 522
  • Karma: +16/-8
Re: Ecobee resume
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2018, 02:29:38 pm »
I'm trying the following LUUP code on the scene:

local service_id = "urn:ecobee-com:serviceId:Ecobee1"
local action = "ResumeProgram"
local args = {resumeAll="true"}
local dev_num = 1265
luup.call_action(service_id, action, args, dev_num)

Seems to work?  God I miss Watou!

After running only a couple tests, this approach seems to work!  Here is the exhaust fan algorythm;

IT = Inside Temp
OH = Outside Humidity
OT = Outside Temp

IT > 70 + OH > 45 + OT < 70 = Exhaust On & Ecobee on HOLD
IT < 72 || OH < 45 || OT > 70 = Exhaust Off & Ecobee RESUME
« Last Edit: August 02, 2018, 06:18:26 pm by hmspain »
VeraPlus, Nest Cameras (6), Siren, Hue Bulbs/Strips/Blooms (65), Fan Dimmer (6), Aeon 4-in-1s (10), Water Sensors (3), Z-Wave Switches (20), Nest Smoke/CO Protects (5), Ecobee 3, HEM Gen2s (2)