Author Topic: Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin for QNAP?  (Read 1296 times)

Offline paros

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • Husvagnhusbil
Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin for QNAP?
« on: June 01, 2016, 07:23:29 am »
Is it posible to use the Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin for Qnap?
I don't think there is so much difference in the application between Qnap and Synology?

Offline paros

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • Husvagnhusbil
Re: Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin for QNAP?
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2016, 02:57:25 am »
Anyone?

Offline Sender

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 760
  • Karma: +532/-441
  • Sr. manager of my Vera
Re: Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin for QNAP?
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2016, 07:38:04 am »
For a start you might want to check if qnap uses a similar API set as Synology does.
Good firmware is more important than good karma. (and this costed me lots of Karma)

Offline paros

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • Husvagnhusbil
Re: Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin for QNAP?
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2016, 12:43:35 pm »
It is working now, Can't explain why it didn't earlier?!
« Last Edit: September 18, 2016, 01:19:53 pm by paros »

Offline alexlui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin for QNAP?
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2016, 07:09:30 am »
Which model of QNAP you are using and working ? Didn't you modify anything?
Vera2 (UI5), Vera3 (UI5), Vera Edge, Vera Plus

Offline paros

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • Husvagnhusbil
Re: Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin for QNAP?
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2016, 08:20:36 am »
Sorry about that,  I answered in the wrong thread...
I am still interested in integration my Qnap with Vera.

HOWEVER, I have now a scene that is triggered if a sensor is tripped (in away mode). The scene send information to QNAP Surveillance Station to start recording for all cameras.

I would say that this is sufficient for my needs (without knowing what the plugin can do...).

Offline automizer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin for QNAP?
« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2017, 11:57:27 am »
Paros, I am just about to set up my Vera and want to integrate with my qnap and surveillance station.

HOWEVER, I have now a scene that is triggered if a sensor is tripped (in away mode). The scene send information to QNAP Surveillance Station to start recording for all cameras.

I know I am digging up an old thread but I am curious if you are still using this set-up and how you got the integration to work?

Offline paros

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • Husvagnhusbil
Re: Synolopgy Surveillance Station Plugin for QNAP?
« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2017, 03:00:20 am »
Yes, still using the url - simple but it works!
I use the url in a scene and in Pleg.

local result, content = luup.inet.wget("http://192.100.1.90:8080/cgi-bin/logical_input.cgi?name=Intrusion_record")