Author Topic: Program Logic 8.19 (Next Gen) released  (Read 19737 times)

Offline JDFranks

• Sr. Newbie
Re: Program Logic 8.19 (Next Gen) released
« Reply #90 on: January 03, 2017, 02:31:56 pm »
Richard. I am just getting around to updating PLEG. Do you still recommend the update be done via the browser window method (http://YourVeraIP:3480/data_request?id=update_plugin&Plugin=3066...etc) or can it now be done thru the "Update app" button?

PLEG 7.47
PLC 7.48
VeraEdge 1.7.2139

Also, a newer firmware (1.7.2406) is available. Should I update the firmware first?

Offline RichardTSchaefer

• Master Member
« Reply #91 on: January 03, 2017, 04:22:13 pm »
The order does not matter ... but do a power cycle reset when you are done.

Offline JDFranks

• Sr. Newbie
« Reply #92 on: January 03, 2017, 04:41:08 pm »
I assume that is a simple power off, wait a few seconds and then power back on.

Offline patbou1972

« Reply #93 on: December 21, 2017, 02:28:39 pm »
Hi All,

I am new to PLEG programing and a little confuse.  I read the PLEG basics.  I use U17, the latest version (1,7,3452).  When I open the PLC device , I get a different screen than the one I saw in the PLEG basics PDF.
There is nowere to enter or create any work.
What should I do to be able to start programing?
Thank you in advance.

Offline cafri

« Reply #94 on: December 25, 2017, 02:43:06 pm »
I am using PLEG (the traditional UI) for a few years now.

While I really like using PLEG, the only thing that bothers me is changing the order of conditions: Since I have a few dozens of conditions (maybe over 100), placing a new Condition in the desired place on the list may require many click on the ?up? (?+?) button.

I am thinking of upgrading to the NextGen UI and was wondering whether this is done differently there.

Also - Are there any known issues when upgrading to the NextGen UI?

Offline Don Phillips

« Reply #95 on: December 25, 2017, 03:58:01 pm »
Hi All,