Author Topic: Fibaro FGS-223 second channel not working with Vera Edge  (Read 19285 times)

Offline RubbrDug

Re: Fibaro FGS-223 second channel not working with Vera Edge
« Reply #15 on: October 29, 2016, 03:58:48 pm »
Well, I am no big coder, but that worked as a fix for me!

Thanks for posting this!

Offline Sender

• Sr. manager of my Vera
« Reply #16 on: November 03, 2016, 12:04:26 pm »
For the non-techies written down from A-Z:

Create 2 Virtual switches (via virtual switch app):
FGS-223-e2 VS
FGS-223-e1 VS

Lookup the altid of the master device created by vera for the real FGS-223 device (in my example 141)

Create 4 scene's: select ON or OFF on Virtual switch device as a trigger, in step 1 (Whenever VirtualSwitch?A device is turned on or off), skip on step2 by pressing next, and on step 3, choose Also, execute the following Luup code: and put the code for ON.

Virtual Switch: FGS-223-e2 VS
Scene triggered with virtual switch "FGS-223-e2 VS" ON
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1", "SendData", {Node=141, Data="0x60 0xd 0x2 0x2 0x25 0x1 0x63"}, 1)

Scene triggered with virtual switch "FGS-223-e2 VS" OFF
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1", "SendData", {Node=141, Data="0x60 0xd 0x2 0x2 0x25 0x1 0x0"}, 1)

Virtual Switch: FGS-223-e1 VS
Scene triggered with virtual switch "FGS-223-e1 VS" ON
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1", "SendData", {Node=141, Data="0x60 0xd 0x1 0x1 0x25 0x1 0x63"}, 1)

Scene triggered with virtual switch "FGS-223-e1 VS"
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1", "SendData", {Node=141, Data="0x60 0xd 0x1 0x1 0x25 0x1 0x0"}, 1)

Optionally you can hide the orignal device.

And the power consumption is not given.
Good firmware is more important than good karma. (and this costed me lots of Karma)

Offline barabasj65

« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2016, 04:51:31 am »
Thanks Sender, great job, great guide!