Author Topic: Fibaro button vera support...?  (Read 15098 times)

Offline becky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #60 on: March 08, 2017, 09:24:44 am »
Hi guys, just wanted to confirm that Fibaro Button and the new Fibaro Keyfob official integration will be part of the 7.22 firmware release.
We are done with the evaluation and validation and development is en route.

This is great news!

Thank you for the code to get the button working in the meantime. I have the dog potty button working now! When I tried it yesterday it had to be within a few feet of the vera to work. That shouldn't be an issue once the vera is in it's final spot because the door for the button is close to that spot.

I am curious, though, whether that will be fixed when the button is officially supported? When I tried to add it to smartthings, there was a secure connection and an insecure connection. Is it possible that the pair is not secure and that's why it has to be within a few feet?

Offline Chrisfraser05

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 436
  • Karma: +16/-30
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #61 on: March 08, 2017, 10:12:44 am »
I added my button quite far away from my Vera and I have absolutely no range problems!

Offline becky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #62 on: March 08, 2017, 11:16:54 am »
Here is the code for my doggy scene. I may add a barking wav file to the beginning of it. There is also a slight delay between the button push and the scene, but now that it has marinated overnight I'm hoping that gets better.

url = require("socket.url")
local AV_DEV = 52
local LS_SID = "urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Sonos1"
local SONOSZONES = "ALL"
local SameVolume = "true"
local thetime = os.date('a:e')

luup.call_action(LS_SID, "Say", {Text = string.format("Kylo has to go potty"), GroupZones=SONOSZONES, SameVolumeForAll=SameVolume, Volume=60}, AV_DEV)

   
package.loaded.json = nil

Offline markoe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Karma: +3/-2
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #63 on: March 09, 2017, 09:27:38 pm »
Hi guys, just wanted to confirm that Fibaro Button and the new Fibaro Keyfob official integration will be part of the 7.22 firmware release.
We are done with the evaluation and validation and development is en route.

Great news! Thank you for listening the customers.

Offline nils-me

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #64 on: March 12, 2017, 05:19:18 am »
Any news? When will the FW be released?

I have absolutely no luck with Jakkis method.
The device only trigger a tamper-alert does not activate a scene. Tried sooo many combinations of settings now.

It seems my button is reporting different values on "sl_CentralSceneAttr". For example i belive single click reports as "128". Any idea how i can modify Jakkis json to match this?

Offline lgb2000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #65 on: March 15, 2017, 06:25:53 pm »
Hi guys, just wanted to confirm that Fibaro Button and the new Fibaro Keyfob official integration will be part of the 7.22 firmware release.
We are done with the evaluation and validation and development is en route.

Will the new firmware also solve the problem of the constant "Can't Detect Device" in the Vera UI?

Offline nils-me

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #66 on: March 18, 2017, 07:44:57 am »
Finally got it working.
Had to add sl_CentralSceneAttr as a variable to S_SceneController1.xml and modify the .json so it prompt me for sl_CentralSceneAttr when setting up the scene, instead of choosing clicks from a drop-down menu (because my button report variable from 128-133 for sl_CentralSceneAttr instead of 1-6).

Offline lgb2000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #67 on: March 18, 2017, 07:49:04 am »
But.. does everyone else have their button with constant "Can't Detect Device" or is it just me?!

Offline MarcelVeraPlus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #68 on: April 01, 2017, 07:42:53 am »
But.. does everyone else have their button with constant "Can't Detect Device" or is it just me?!

I have 2 buttons with both the message "Can't Detect Device".

Also 3 new Fibaro Switches have these message on my Vera Plus Device.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2017, 07:53:33 am by MarcelVeraPlus »

Offline Callero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #69 on: April 21, 2017, 01:37:22 am »
Hello all, first time poster, long time reader.

I followed the advice here and have changed the parameters, but since adding my Button, it now stays in a state of "Waiting for wakeup to configure device...".

Have tried to reboot the Vera, tried to press the Button four times like the manual says, tried to remove/add the battery, etc.

It's within a meter or so (30-40') from the Vera unit, no joy.

Appreciate any help!

Offline Tiggerito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #70 on: April 23, 2017, 12:57:44 am »
I've managed to get mine working via startup code.

I altered the controller as suggested, but adding a scene did not work for me.

My code watches sl_CentralScene then acts on the value of sl_CentralSceneAttr. Works fine for all the button combinations.

Now, how do I stop the button from emailing and SMSing me every time I press it! I've switched off tamper alarms, but what if I ever want a tamper alarm to work?

Code: [Select]
-- Watch my Fibaro The Button
luup.variable_watch("theButtonPress","urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SceneController1","sl_CentralScene",73)

function theButtonPress()
local buttonNumber = luup.variable_get("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SceneController1", "sl_CentralSceneAttr", 73)

if (buttonNumber == "128") then -- Button x1
kitchenToggle() -- kitchen
elseif (buttonNumber == "129") then -- Button Release after Hold
elseif (buttonNumber == "130") then -- Button Hold
elseif (buttonNumber == "131") then -- Button x2
runScene("11") -- bed time
elseif (buttonNumber == "132") then -- Button x3
elseif (buttonNumber == "133") then -- Button x4
elseif (buttonNumber == "134") then -- Button x5
elseif (buttonNumber == "135") then -- Button x6 ???
end
end

Offline Callero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #71 on: April 25, 2017, 05:48:25 am »
Hmm, new odd error here.
Managed to exclude it and include it again as a generic device.

However following the steps posted, I know get:
"System error : Device: 32. Fail to load implementation file device_file: D_SceneController1.xml"

Offline becky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #72 on: May 04, 2017, 03:39:58 pm »
Hmm, new odd error here.
Managed to exclude it and include it again as a generic device.

However following the steps posted, I know get:
"System error : Device: 32. Fail to load implementation file device_file: D_SceneController1.xml"

I did this exact thing, and now I have one button in the desktop UI, and 2 buttons showing up in the mobile UI. Both UIs show that same system error.

I have the dog button working, but there is a lag between the button push and playing the mp3. I cut out the TTS step to speed it up, but it's still kind of slow. He may pee on the floor by the time it plays. Don't mind my training voice at the beginning...the message plays at the end.

https://youtu.be/R-eO8C_l7o8

Offline leyton01

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #73 on: May 11, 2017, 08:43:39 pm »
More than 2 months since the promise of integration - any movement on this?  When will a beta be available at least?

Offline leyton01

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: Fibaro button vera support...?
« Reply #74 on: May 18, 2017, 08:01:40 am »
Hello?
*tap* *tap*
If this thing on?