We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Hue light Groups...?  (Read 2071 times)

Offline smargi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-1
Hue light Groups...?
« on: September 10, 2016, 03:04:43 am »
hi.. i have couple of hue lights in my living room now in the vera ui i see every light and control every light individuality i want to know if
there is a way to group them all together like in the hue app so i can turn them all in one click..?
« Last Edit: September 12, 2016, 04:26:32 am by smargi »

Offline Joenoo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Hue light Groups...?
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2016, 04:02:38 am »
Sure you can, just create a scene.
VeraPlus, Vera3, RfxcomE, 4X Greenwave NP310-f, 4x Philips Hue, 3x Aeotec ZW089, 3x ZME WallC-S, 2x ZME 05461, 2x Milight, 3x Fibaro Dimmer 2, 1x Vison ZP3102, 4x Sensative Strip. Mobile: Tasker, AutoVera, Autonotification, Autotools, Autolocation, Homewave.
Vera user since: 2014

Offline smargi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Hue light Groups...?
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2016, 01:00:55 am »
Scene is not a good option i want something that you can configure to be on the vera main and defualt screen when you open the app on iPad or iPhone...

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Karma: +47/-9
Re: Hue light Groups...?
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2016, 04:21:13 am »
You can use the virtual switch plug in to create a device, that triggers an on and off scene to control a group of lights.

Offline smargi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Hue light Groups...?
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2016, 04:48:28 am »
Sorry for the noobs but how do you create a virtual plug...?

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Karma: +47/-9
Re: Hue light Groups...?
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2016, 02:44:59 pm »
Go to add apps UI and search for and add the virtual switch app.  From there you can then create a virtual switch, that will look like a normal switch in the UI, and can be used to trigger scenes.

Offline smargi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Hue light Groups...?
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2016, 04:24:27 am »
First Thx.. i did a virtual switch and try to trigger a scene with it but the light will switch only work with on every time i press the off button it going back to on again automatically what i'm doing wrong with the configuration of the switch..?  how do i use the same virtual switch to on and off...? and how many scenes do i need to have...?
« Last Edit: September 12, 2016, 04:26:51 am by smargi »

Offline smargi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Hue light Groups...?
« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2016, 12:50:42 pm »
Update... i succeed of creating a trigger for the scene but i have a new problem when i switch the light from the wall switch manually ( philips hue wall switch ) the virtual switch does not update the light status what can i do so the virtual switch will update according to the light status...?

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Karma: +47/-9
Re: Hue light Groups...?
« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2016, 02:22:41 pm »
Does the Vera see the Hue Wall switch as a device and does it know the state of the wall switch?

Offline smargi

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Hue light Groups...?
« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2016, 04:14:34 pm »
Vera doesn't see the wall switch the hue plugin know when i press the wall switch whats a status of the lights and change the vera according but the virtual switch plugin doesn't get updated like the hue2 plugin does it just don't know the status of the light if you don't use it...
« Last Edit: September 13, 2016, 12:53:25 am by smargi »