Author Topic: Z-Uno  (Read 11772 times)

Online akbooer

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Z-Uno
« Reply #45 on: April 14, 2018, 03:42:35 am »
I use Fritzing, it looks the same as the above.


fritzing.org

Thanks!
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline azvarga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Z-Uno
« Reply #46 on: December 06, 2018, 09:52:00 am »
Glad to have found this thread and it looks like a lot of the learning is worked out.  I am expecting my US Z-uno today and will play over the Christmas holidays.  I have a RPi that monitors/allows control of my whole home generator through modbus.  It has a web interface however i want to connect it to my Vera Plus. 

Plan is to tie the GPIO outputs/inputs between the RPi and Z-uno and have the signals in a group in Vera.  Looks doable from what I read.

As for the cost ?  yeah there is cheaper stuff but I grew up before the internet was invented and $ 69 bucks for a single board computer with z-wave integrated is dirt cheap..... 

Offline azvarga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Z-Uno
« Reply #47 on: December 23, 2018, 07:01:53 pm »
I forgot to update this thread last month.

The solution was to go into the main device for the Z-UNO and do the following:
1. Click Device Options
2. Type 1 for Group ID, click "Add group", and click "OK" to confirm
3. Click Set
4. Tick Z-Wave and _Scene Controller
5. Click "Save" and then click "OK" to confirm

Wait a few moments and all your sensors/etc should light up like a Christmas tree :)

@Tillsy : would you be willing to share the sketch that you used to get the multiple inputs to work ?