We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Plug-in stopped working?  (Read 1606 times)

Offline dubbedout

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +3/-5
Plug-in stopped working?
« on: November 11, 2016, 12:51:33 am »
Anyone else notice this ever since Wink started rolling out the new Hub and newest firmware?  Looks like Wink has changed their API somehow and has broken the Wink Connect plugin. 

Just looked through my logs and found these errors:

Code: [Select]
02 11/10/16 22:37:39.734 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getDeviceListRemote): Attempting to retreive Wink Hub device list. <0x770fc520>
02 11/10/16 22:37:39.754 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getDeviceListRemote): Sending http request [GET] [https://api.winkapp.com/users/me/wink_devices]. <0x770fc520>
02 11/10/16 22:37:40.395 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getDeviceListRemote): Received http response [503] [HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable]

50 11/10/16 22:37:40.396 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getDeviceListRemote): BAD HTTP status code [503]. <0x770fc520>
02 11/10/16 22:37:40.397 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getGroupList): Attempting to retreive Wink API group list. <0x770fc520>
02 11/10/16 22:37:40.397 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getGroupList): Sending http request [GET] [https://api.winkapp.com/users/me/groups]. <0x770fc520>
02 11/10/16 22:37:40.854 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getGroupList): Received http response [503] [HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable]

50 11/10/16 22:37:40.855 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getGroupList): BAD HTTP status code [503]. <0x770fc520>
02 11/10/16 22:37:40.855 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getSceneList): Attempting to retreive Wink API scene list. <0x770fc520>
02 11/10/16 22:37:40.856 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getSceneList): Sending http request [GET] [https://api.winkapp.com/users/me/scenes]. <0x770fc520>
02 11/10/16 22:37:41.300 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getSceneList): Received http response [503] [HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable]

50 11/10/16 22:37:41.301 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::HUB_DEVICES::getSceneList): BAD HTTP status code [503]. <0x770fc520>
02 11/10/16 22:37:41.301 luup_log:234: (Wink_Connect::configureWinkDevices): Rerieved Wink Hub scene list [FALSE]. <0x770fc520>

Has anyone else experienced this?

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Karma: +47/-9
Re: Plug-in stopped working?
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2016, 02:35:59 am »
My Wink hub is on software 3.3.26
And my Vera Wink plug in is on version .20
Everything seems to working fine.  Not prompting me for updated firmware either.

What software version is on your Hub?

Offline dubbedout

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +3/-5
Re: Plug-in stopped working?
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2016, 10:46:37 am »
My hub just updated yesterday to v3.3.26-0-gf4fa1428f9 and I'm running v0.26b of the Wink Connect plug-in.  I'll try a couple things to see if I can get mine back, not sure whats going on.

Offline dubbedout

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +3/-5
Re: Plug-in stopped working?
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2016, 11:11:20 am »
Cybrmage is amazing guys, just saw there was a new version posted in the LATEST VERSION thread v0.22b8 with the updated URLs.  I updated and everything is back to normal!

Offline dubbedout

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +3/-5
Re: Plug-in stopped working?
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2016, 04:43:16 pm »
So I received a Wink Hub v2 the other day and figured with the most recent changes Cybrmage made it "should" work.  Not sure what's been changed but it doesn't work any more.  I've sent some info via PM to Cybrmage so hopefully he has time to fix it.  But if you are considering upgrading to the new Wink Hub v2, hold off a bit until this issue is resolved.

Offline hax0rmort

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 110
  • Karma: +10/-5
Re: Plug-in stopped working?
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2016, 02:21:23 am »
same

Offline christcb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Plug-in stopped working?
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2016, 11:46:15 am »
It was working for me on the new V2 hub then just stopped. now it tries to configure devices for a long long time then eventually gies up and says no devices. I did add a ring doorbell and an Osram light bulb yesterday but I think the plugin was failing before that.

Offline christcb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Plug-in stopped working?
« Reply #7 on: December 14, 2016, 02:57:10 pm »
There was a firmware update for Vera and I couldn't install it because it said I didn't have enough room. I had to factory reset to get it to install then after adding this plugin back it appears to be working again with only minor issues that may be addressed is the beta releases since ver 0.22 - Thank you for all the work on this awesome plugin!