We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?  (Read 9556 times)

Offline packman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2016, 02:52:56 pm »
I've been very reluctant to upgrade my Vera Plus in the past because of all the horror stories I've read from other users. There really hasn't been a reason for me to upgrade because everything has been working fine. Now that Echo can be be integrated with Vera I decided trying 7.0.19b was worth the risk. So I tried the upgrade using the beta link. Now it's telling me I'm at version 1.7.2138 which I believe is the latest released version. Shouldn't it say that I'm at 7.019b? Everything seems to be working fine and I was also able to integrate my Echo successfully.

Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 856
  • Karma: +378/-367
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2016, 03:15:52 pm »
1.7.2138 is the Vera Plus version number for 7.019b.

All models will have their own version number but they are all loading 7.019b
Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2016, 03:28:24 pm »
Actually 7.0.19B on the Plus is firmware version 1.7.2349. 7.0.19B for The Edge is 1.7.2139 and Vera 3/Lite it is 1.7.891

Ducking inevitable incoming pieces of fjord rock. :-)
« Last Edit: November 19, 2016, 03:37:12 pm by BOFH »
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline wezley69

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Karma: +6/-6
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #18 on: November 19, 2016, 03:33:05 pm »
Bang Ding Ow

Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 856
  • Karma: +378/-367
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #19 on: November 19, 2016, 03:58:03 pm »
Serves me right for not checking. I was making a generic point and assumed the info in the previous post was correct .
Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer

Offline packman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #20 on: November 19, 2016, 05:38:49 pm »
Actually 7.0.19B on the Plus is firmware version 1.7.2349. 7.0.19B for The Edge is 1.7.2139 and Vera 3/Lite it is 1.7.891

Ducking inevitable incoming pieces of fjord rock. :-)

So you're saying if I go into settings>firmware I should be seeing 1.7.2349. 7.0.19B? Because I'm definitely seeing 1.7.2138 and my Echo is definitely integrated and working.

Offline rgmessick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #21 on: November 19, 2016, 06:36:58 pm »
Not sure this is a bug or just my setup but editing a scene is not working properly. I can add or change something however after closing Vera and reopening the is scene is back to what it previous was; if I deleted the scene it reappears. I was able to delete two scenes which stayed deleted but one of them it's still discovered by the Alex App? 

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #22 on: November 19, 2016, 07:22:48 pm »
Serves me right for not checking. I was making a generic point and assumed the info in the previous post was correct .

The reason I knew is I updated both my QA Plus and Edge last night. Gonna see how both behave for a few days before I apply it to my production Vera 3.
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Karma: +47/-9
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #23 on: November 21, 2016, 04:31:58 pm »
I upgrade my VeraEdge to the Beta which was running 1.7.1248 previously (the only stable firmware before the dreaded can't find device errors),
And I have been incredibly pleased.  I have been running it for a few days and it is very stable.  I have had no can't find device errors.
So appears to be stable.
No longer puts alerts on the dashboard everytime one of my motions sensors changes states... yeah!
On my system I have the following z-wave devices:
  • Cooper Z-wave Switches and Dimmers with Direct Associations and Battery Powered Z-wave switches - Lots
  • Other generic Z-wave switches like the GE Outdoor plug in and Lamp modules,  plus a few z-wave outlets
  • Fibaro Motion Sensors (the cat eye ones)
  • EZMultipli Motion Sensor and Nightlight
  • MiniMotes

For apps I use the following:
  • Sonos app
  • Concord 4 app
  • Wink Connect App (with Caseta Lighting and a few Zigbee lights)
  • EZMultiPli Color App
  • KiraRT App
  • PLEG and PLTS apps
  • System Monitor app
  • Virtual Switch app
  • Multi-switch App

I had to update the PLC/PLEG/PLTS after upgrading
The only thing that gave me a little trouble was my Minimotes
They turned Red waiting to update after the upgrade.  I probably didn't give them enough time to come back, but I wanted to change their programming anyway so just deleted and re-added them.

Everything is working great and I am enjoying the slight improvement in UI speed.

Only thing that didn't end up working for me was the Alexa Beta (none of my devices get detected which is a bummer!)

But all in all, I was stunned at how well it went and how well it is performing.  Very happy to be back on the latest firmware after swearing off of any new firware for past 9 months.

Offline mvader

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: +29/-75
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #24 on: November 21, 2016, 08:34:20 pm »
so far so good on the veraplus.
upgrade took about 6 minutes
seems to be fine.

Offline wrathwielder

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #25 on: November 23, 2016, 12:56:22 am »
Hi,

Skill has been activated but cant get my devices recognized by alexa. Any suggestions?.

I'm in the same boat - put 7.0.19 beta on my VeraPlus, linked all devices via link in beta email, Vera skill is now on Echo Dot but none of my devices are found.
Still waiting for beta tech supp to get back to me - I'll let everyone know what they come up with :)
I sure LOVE this Echo though, but it sure is hard to wait patiently for a resolution so I can get my lights integrated! :)
I know the minimote is only a foot away, but it would be too cool to have Alexa do it ;)

-Greg

Offline RobertN

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +14/-6
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #26 on: November 24, 2016, 10:17:41 am »
I was on the same boat at the beginning. What I did to resolve this was to add a couple of devices in batches rather than everything at one go after you get your confirmation email and click on the link to add devices to Alexa. I think there are some duplicate or if you have other smarthome devices already linked to Alexa as I had with my Philips hue lights. Hope you get it resolved.

Offline wrathwielder

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #27 on: November 24, 2016, 11:43:14 am »
I was on the same boat at the beginning. What I did to resolve this was to add a couple of devices in batches rather than everything at one go after you get your confirmation email and click on the link to add devices to Alexa. I think there are some duplicate or if you have other smarthome devices already linked to Alexa as I had with my Philips hue lights. Hope you get it resolved.

That worked! You rock! :)

I removed all but 1 light and now the Echo found 45 scenes and the 1 light!! You are awesome!

Have you been able to execute scenes through Echo?

-Greg

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #28 on: November 24, 2016, 11:49:37 am »
Hmmm. The firmware upgrade on my vera 3 failed but it turns out the Alexa skill still sees it with the older firmware and lets me select devices on it. As well as on my Plus. However, Alexa isn't able to discover them when I run device discovery. I'm wondering if my Philips Hue is interfering as it is finding my Hue devices.
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Karma: +47/-9
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #29 on: November 27, 2016, 12:16:16 am »
Another bonus with the Beta firmware, when editting and saving changes for a scene, you not longer have to wait for the full LUA reload before you can start editting a new one. 

Hurray!  This dramatically speeds up editing multiple scenes!