We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?  (Read 9554 times)

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #45 on: December 04, 2016, 07:03:20 am »
Is / has there been problems using luup.inet.wget commands in scenes LUA code ?

I use some of these to control my Kodi HTPCs.

This one brings up a door cam in Kodi:

Code: [Select]
luup.inet.wget("http://192.168.1.10:8080/jsonrpc?request={%22jsonrpc%22:%222.0%22,%22method%22:%22Addons.ExecuteAddon%22,%22params%22:{%22addonid%22:%22script.frontgardencam%22},%22id%22:%221%22}}")
These commands are use to suspend or shutdown the Kodi HTPCs.

Code: [Select]
luup.inet.wget("http://192.168.1.10:8080/jsonrpc?request={%22jsonrpc%22:%222.0%22,%22method%22:%22System.Suspend%22,%22id%22:1}")
Code: [Select]
luup.inet.wget("http://192.168.1.10:8080/jsonrpc?request={%22jsonrpc%22:%222.0%22,%22method%22:%22System.Shutdown%22,%22id%22:1}")
I've removed all these types of commands from my "Kodi" scenes as a test, but I am still unable to save some other scenes and get the failed to save system configuration error.

Thanks

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #46 on: December 04, 2016, 04:46:53 pm »
Finally could edit my problematic scenes by removing the LUA code from them first and saving, then making my edits and saving and then putting the LUA code back in to the scene.

Here's is was support said about this issue and the beta.

"In order to make sure that your scenes are saving properly please remove the Luup Code from them and save it into a notepad then make the changes to the scene. After the scenes is saved go back and add the Luup Code into the scene.

Make sure that you don?t use foreign characters with accents as the Code will be invalid. I?ve checked your scene and I could see it properly (check the attachment), please make sure that your browser is not using some extension to read or write the code as this could affect it as well.

The Beta Firmware has some improvements in Lua encoding and you will have to remove the code from your scenes and then re-add it so Vera could read it properly.

Also, some of our clients reported that VeraAlerts is causing issues to the Luup Code by adding ?strange? characters and lines into scenes. Please try to remove it for a while, just for testing purpose."

Offline bucket23

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 7.0.19b -- anyone try it yet?
« Reply #47 on: December 04, 2016, 05:15:15 pm »
I upgraded my Vera Edge yesterday. No problems with the URL. The can't detect sensor issue is still there. Oddly, I have about 8 aeon door/window sensors and three of them have been fixed, but the other 5 haven't.
The only issue I had was that all my sensors were set to armed after the upgrade.