Author Topic: Housemodemask....... what to insert  (Read 471 times)

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1083
  • Karma: +4/-4
Housemodemask....... what to insert
« on: November 19, 2016, 03:32:12 pm »
Hello,

I am setting up my vera+ ( came from UI5) and I want a notification on a scene after 5 minutes.   The same procedure I used as on UI5 , but I see a third option: "Housemodemask".

What do I insert there , or what are the options?

Thanks ,
Cor

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 698
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • Worthington Engineering, Inc.
Re: Housemodemask....... what to insert
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2016, 07:31:58 pm »
I use the Countdown Timer plug-in to delay notification for 1 minute that the front door is open when in Home mode. That allows me time to get the paper in the morning or my wife to check the front porch at night.
Vera 3, UI7 1.7.947, CT101 t-stat, Everspring motion detector, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs door sensor, Insteon garage control, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual & Multi Switch, Weather, Sys. Mon.

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1083
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Housemodemask....... what to insert
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2016, 05:03:53 am »
In the advanced tab you can insert a notification with a time dealy when you select "vera alerts"> send message. Works very good. But now , when I upgraded I have now an extra option "housemodemask"  but no idea what it means or what to insert.

thanks,
Cor

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9422
  • Karma: +715/-130
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: Housemodemask....... what to insert
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2016, 08:45:32 am »
Leave it alone ... it will send the message in any UI7 House mode.

Otherwise you can setup some alerts to only be sent when you are  HOME, AND/OR AWAY, AND/OR on VACATION, AND/OR when you it is NIGHT.

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1083
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Housemodemask....... what to insert
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2016, 03:44:54 pm »
ohhh .. I see.

Many thanks  :)  ,
Cor