Author Topic: Bricked VeraPlus unit?  (Read 390 times)

Offline Peren

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
Bricked VeraPlus unit?
« on: December 20, 2016, 11:35:34 am »
Hi

Anyone has any suggestions on what to do? (No contact from support yet)

I got my VerPlus yesterday. The first setup went well.
After that i was ready to begin to move and set up my sensors and so on my new system. After failing to add the first zwave i notised it was remoting now and then and that it said wait for zwave network. When i then rebooted it and logged on i notised that i had and update that it recomended.

Started the update and nothing happen more happed after 1h i rebooted the device and only power led i on...
Tried factory reset and it starts flashing network led nothing more happens. if i unplugg it and plugg it in again power led shines up and nothing more happens. cant see that it shows up on my network or anything.

Help!

Offline michaelhinchey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Bricked VeraPlus unit?
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2017, 09:27:48 pm »
No help I'm assuming lol

Offline zedrally

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Black Cat Controllers & Control Systems
    • Black Cat Control Systems
Re: Bricked VeraPlus unit?
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2017, 09:49:43 pm »
The only way forward with this is for you to contact support.
Living in the Land of Oz, give me a vegemite sandwich. Home Seer, Vera Lite & Edge, Popp, Black Cat Smart Hub & Vera G, Black Cat Lite 1 & 2's a Black Cat Dimmer or 2, then some  Black Cat Cat's Eye PIR's & Door-Window Sensors plus a Z-UNO or 2.