We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Cant Detect Device Bug.... is it finally fixed?  (Read 1260 times)

Offline Wallace4793

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-2
Cant Detect Device Bug.... is it finally fixed?
« on: December 24, 2016, 06:59:38 am »
Hi,

There are lots of threads on this UI7 bug. I tried upgrading and got lots of these so downgraded again. Any idea is this is confirmed as fixed in the new beta?

John

Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 856
  • Karma: +378/-367
Re: Cant Detect Device Bug.... is it finally fixed?
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2016, 07:21:29 am »
Not for me on my scene controller
Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer

Offline Wallace4793

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: Cant Detect Device Bug.... is it finally fixed?
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2016, 09:51:26 am »
Jeez... are they ever going to fix this bug. Have MCV even acknowledged it?

Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 856
  • Karma: +378/-367
Re: Cant Detect Device Bug.... is it finally fixed?
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2016, 10:03:06 am »
To be honest. In my case it makes no difference. All the scenes work and it's just a permanent red message which I can ignore.
Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1464
  • Karma: +41/-36
Re: Cant Detect Device Bug.... is it finally fixed?
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2016, 11:19:30 am »
Same here, the devices are working so I ignore the "error".
Vera 3, 1.7.1040, CT101, Everspring Motion, GE/Jasco Switch/Dimmer, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa, Zooz 4-1

Offline kf6dlq

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: Cant Detect Device Bug.... is it finally fixed?
« Reply #5 on: December 26, 2016, 10:36:26 am »
I force it to never poll the two battery devices it does it on (set to 0), after it reconfigures them, the error goes away for good.  For some reason, it just happens on 2 of my 5 battery devices.  Workaround, but it does work.

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1464
  • Karma: +41/-36
Re: Cant Detect Device Bug.... is it finally fixed?
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2017, 08:03:26 pm »
This may not be ideal but I have a DVR plug-in always in error, and 1 of those door sensors. I added this in the startup lua:
luup.set_failure(false,88)
luup.set_failure(false,73)
return true

In my case, device 88 is the DVR, and device 73 is my garage man door sensor. Now, no "can't detect device" error.
Vera 3, 1.7.1040, CT101, Everspring Motion, GE/Jasco Switch/Dimmer, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa, Zooz 4-1