Author Topic: Possibility to choose icon  (Read 10335 times)

Offline chevdor

Re: Possibility to choose icon
« Reply #15 on: May 30, 2012, 05:43:05 pm »
It is fine keeping it per device type but then the device types need to be refined our more configurable. Today squeeze boxes come as others for instance whereas I would love the ability to group such devices in some media group.
The sensor group also makes no senses.Many things are sensors but they differ.

Rooms should have also more properties such as floor number.

To summarize, Vera is a great box but it still misses the wow that some boxes bring today.

Offline pgrover516

• Beta Testers
« Reply #16 on: May 31, 2012, 01:19:16 am »
It would be a nice feature. But if it requires a lot of back end work as MCVFlorin mentioned earlier, outstanding bugs should come first before adding additional features.

- Garrett
Maybe in this particular case that is so as I am no programmer, but I disagree with the premise that we shouldn't work on the ugly bits of the UI until all the bugs are gone, that timetable may well include our childrens children   :P
V1,V2,V3,VLite,Express Controls HSM-100,Intermatic HA20C, HA04C,HA02C,HA09, Leviton VRP15-1LW, VRS15-1LX,Home Manageables HM-TS001,Schlage FE599, Schlage BE369, Cooper RF9500, Aeon Labs Minimote, Schlage TZEMT400AB32MAA+more

Offline garrettwp

• Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
« Reply #17 on: May 31, 2012, 02:54:07 am »
I am more referring to the bigger bugs and not stating that all the bugs need to be fixed. If what MCVFlorin says is true that it would require some big changes to the back end of the UI. This can and will cause newer bugs. I would rather see that the bigger bugs get fixed and the missing features that were in UI4 get implemented as well (e.g. sections put back).

- Garrett

Offline oTi@

• Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • UI what ?!
« Reply #18 on: May 31, 2012, 07:54:49 am »