We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Incorrect Device Status - SQ Remote 2 and UI4  (Read 2552 times)

Offline woodsby

  • Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Karma: +1/-0
Incorrect Device Status - SQ Remote 2 and UI4
« on: September 08, 2010, 04:21:11 pm »
I don't know if I should post this in this forum or in the UI forum, but ever since I upgraded my SQ Remote, I am getting incorrect device status.  If I check the status of lights that are mysteriously shown as On in sq remote, they are actually shown as off in the UI.  Anyone else notice this?

I am running 1047 on Vera 1.
Vera1 (1.1142), Vera2 (1.1182), VRI06 (12), VRS15 (3), VRS05 (2), VRF01 (2), VRCS4 (2), ZRW113, ZRF113 (2), 45602, 45603, TZMT400 (2), FE599 (2), 99100, Thinkstick, Harmony 890Pro (2), Harmony RF Extender, Nevo S70, Nevo NC-50, Minimote, SQ Remote, SQ Blaster, EtherRain-8, Cliste ActiveRFID, TED5002

Offline SquareConnectJohn

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Incorrect Device Status - SQ Remote 2 and UI4
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2010, 06:31:54 pm »
@ Woodsby,

If this is still a problem, could you please open a support ticket on our site.

http://www.squareconnect.com/ticket/index.php

John
Square Connect Co-Founder

Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: Incorrect Device Status - SQ Remote 2 and UI4
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2010, 07:32:49 pm »
I do know that my Vera is quite often wrong lately with the statuses, and thus in turn so will SQ remote also!
Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster

Offline woodsby

  • Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Incorrect Device Status - SQ Remote 2 and UI4
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2010, 01:05:32 pm »
@John - I will, but before I open a support ticket, I wanted to confirm if anyone else is having similar issues.  I have a lot of code on my system that carried over from UI2 and hasn't fully been tested in UI4, so I always need to make sure it's not doing something crazy because of my code.  Waiting on my V2, at which point, I will be able to run only tested stuff on my main V2, and untested stuff on my V1.

@Strangely - In my case, I specifically saw certain devices reporting the correct status in the UI, but not on SquareConnect.  That seems to have improved (without watching it too closely), but this weekend I'll play around and see if it happens again.  Similar to you, though, I have notices flaky status on the UI.  Again, without testing too closely, it seemed to be due to other controllers on the network - i.e. minimote, harmonies.  Additionally, when I used to log into the UI (prior to 1047), I used to see the polling status on all devices as they were being polled.  I don't see this anymore.  I'm wondering if it's not regulary polling.  Are you using minimotes, or any other handheld controller on your setup?

I will watch closely on both issues, and post back here if I confirm issues with SQ, or create a thread in another forum if I confirm issues with the UI.
Vera1 (1.1142), Vera2 (1.1182), VRI06 (12), VRS15 (3), VRS05 (2), VRF01 (2), VRCS4 (2), ZRW113, ZRF113 (2), 45602, 45603, TZMT400 (2), FE599 (2), 99100, Thinkstick, Harmony 890Pro (2), Harmony RF Extender, Nevo S70, Nevo NC-50, Minimote, SQ Remote, SQ Blaster, EtherRain-8, Cliste ActiveRFID, TED5002

Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: Incorrect Device Status - SQ Remote 2 and UI4
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2010, 01:55:20 pm »
I have an intermattic remote but haven't really used it in ages. In the thread about the Kwickset locks reporting correct status, I also mentioned I'd noticed lights etc that were out of sync but Aaron or one the MCV team replied that this was due to the Lutron patents etc...
However I never saw them report bad statuses before UI4 was around. The locks also have weird behavior when they go out of sync too because when you poll them manually then they correct themselves, however I think if you never poll them, then they never correct themselves despite the fact they're supposed to polled automatically every 3 hours by default.
Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster