Author Topic: IP Cameras  (Read 3194 times)

Offline 325xi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • V1, V2, still V2...
IP Cameras
« on: October 14, 2010, 10:27:24 pm »
After I've migrated to Vera2 and recreated my network from scratch IP cameras don't show up in Home Buddy at all.
It worked well on UI2

Offline rakstar

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 342
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Home Buddy - Home Automation for Android and BlackBerry Playbook
Re: IP Cameras
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2010, 10:50:18 pm »
Please send me your userdata.  Thanks.

Offline markiper

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IP Cameras
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2010, 11:38:42 am »
No that I want to hijack this post, but I have never been able to see my IP cameras through Home Buddy.  I am currently using VERA2 version 1.1.1047, and I assumed that Home Buddy was not able to display any IP cameras, but now that I see this posting I guess my assumption was incorrect and Home Buddy is able to display cameras registered  to Vera.

Is there anything especial that I need to do in Home Buddy in order to see my IP cameras?  thanks for the help.

Offline 325xi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • V1, V2, still V2...
Re: IP Cameras
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2010, 11:39:54 am »
Yes, send rakstar your userdata so he can debug it

:)

Offline markiper

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IP Cameras
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2010, 08:26:52 pm »
I am going to sound very ignorant, but what exactly do you mean by userdata?

For anyone that needs to send userdata to troubleshoot Home Buddy, please refer to the following page

http://sites.google.com/site/rakstar/homebuddy/troubleshooting

This should be sticky at the top of the tree structure for this section of the forum
« Last Edit: November 02, 2010, 03:52:55 pm by markiper »