We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Can't connect remotely w/SQ Remote to my Vera (UI4)  (Read 3138 times)

Offline sjolshagen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 416
  • Karma: +5/-0
Can't connect remotely w/SQ Remote to my Vera (UI4)
« on: November 02, 2010, 11:22:49 pm »
Hi,

I'm running SQ Remote 2.1 and keep getting errors whenever I attempt to use the app from AT&T's 3G network (i.e. while I'm not home, so "remotely").

The error message I get is:

"Unable to connect to <vera2-name>,0,Error: server error"

Isn't remote access (i.e. access from another network than the one the vera2 system is on) supported?
Vera3/UI5 @ v1.5.622

Offline SquareConnectMat

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 248
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't connect remotely w/SQ Remote to my Vera (UI4)
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2010, 12:02:11 am »
Yes it is, have you set up the user name and password in the settings
 and have you purchased the premium features?


If you have any problems, please raise a ticket at  http://www.squareconnect.com/ticket/index.php.

Regards,


Mat


Offline sjolshagen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 416
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: Can't connect remotely w/SQ Remote to my Vera (UI4)
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2010, 06:29:26 am »
Done now, thanks.
Vera3/UI5 @ v1.5.622