Author Topic: Here are some Tips for iTach, IR and UI7  (Read 11568 times)

Offline thumper702

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Here are some Tips for iTach, IR and UI7
« Reply #45 on: October 06, 2018, 07:47:12 pm »
That is exactly what I did. I used the original file in the first post and only changed the cmd string to match that used in iTest (for my device) and the last 3 digitals of the IP address. I followed the directions outlined on this post, but have not had much luck. I have not even added other devices, just the projector at this moment.

Decided to try it all over again and deleted the ircommand.lua file and recreated it using the template provided in the first post. Still no luck  :(

Vera Logs show the following:
Code: [Select]
08 10/06/18 17:34:17.883 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 0 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1 action: RunLua <0x2f91a680>
08 10/06/18 17:34:17.884 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument id=lu_action <0x2f91a680>
08 10/06/18 17:34:17.884 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1 <0x2f91a680>
08 10/06/18 17:34:17.885 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument action=RunLua <0x2f91a680>
08 10/06/18 17:34:17.885 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument Code=require "ircommand"
ircommand.screenon() <0x2f91a680>

I don't get this. ...

I also changed epsonon to screenon and that doesn't work. iTest works with the remote code pulled from the GC serial learner, but vera is not executing the Lua command, but it is recognizing it and executing it.

Perhaps a file problem?
« Last Edit: October 06, 2018, 08:40:03 pm by thumper702 »

Offline thumper702

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Here are some Tips for iTach, IR and UI7
« Reply #46 on: October 06, 2018, 09:22:39 pm »
I have the projector responding using the GC Plugin. I converted the code to Pronto and created a scene with the plugin. I wish I did have to go this route and could have used your method, but using the plugin also gives me access to the serial ports and the three relays so either way its a win-win.