Author Topic: Hue Controller scene selection ignored in Vera Scene setup  (Read 428 times)

Offline RickQuiz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Hue Controller scene selection ignored in Vera Scene setup
« on: March 04, 2017, 08:02:28 pm »
Greetings:

I've been having trouble controlling my Philips Hue 2 system with my Vera Light, so I updated my the Vera's firmware to version 1.7.2607 and deleted the Hue 2 app that I was using in favor of the pluggin that was installed with the new firmware (they may be the same - I don't know). I also made sure that the Hue scenes listed in the Vera web interfaced match those found on my Hue controller, and that I could activate each Hue scene in Vera's Device page for Hue Controller.

The problem I'm having now is that selecting a Hue scene for the Hue control when creating a Vera scene is always ignored and replaced by the first scene in the dropdown list. So if my favorite scenes listed by Vera for the controller include 'Scene 1', 'Scene 2', 'Scene 3' etc., the Vera scene is always updated with 'Scene 1' regardless of the Hue scene I select.

Sorry if this is convoluted - these things often are.

Any suggestions or input would be helpful. Thanks.   

Offline atozhome@icloud.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Hue Controller scene selection ignored in Vera Scene setup
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2017, 05:39:31 am »
HEy Buddy,
Im having exactly the same problem.  Have you found a solution?

Offline kev b

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: Hue Controller scene selection ignored in Vera Scene setup
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2017, 06:00:37 pm »
Try this- first you need to do a little legwork. Open the Philips Hue plugin (not a bulb, the controller). Make sure your desired scene is in the "Hue Presets List". If not, add it. Then click on the ">", then "advanced", then "variables". Scroll down to "Bridgescenes". There should be a lot of text. I copied and pasted into a word file. It's basically a comma delimited spreadsheet. For each scene, there is a 15 digit code inside quotation marks. Copy the 15 digits without quotes. Open your scene and go to the Advanced editor. Scroll down to the Hue controller. Paste the 15 digit code into the Scene: box. It worked for me- it was in another thread here somewhere. Hope this helps.