Author Topic: Updated plugin supports X4300  (Read 508 times)

Offline zoot1612

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: +19/-1
Updated plugin supports X4300
« on: March 30, 2017, 09:26:25 pm »
I have updated the plugin to support later model Denon AVR's that support the serial protocol.

Only use this if you are happy for things to break and when it does please feedback details so bug/s can be addressed.

  • This is very early stages and it will contain bugs.
  • The update only works on UI7
  • This update does not cure the issues with locked Telnet port requiring the AVR to be power cycled.
  • Removed connection check, this seemed to cause more issues than it cured.
  • Automatic zone creation has been removed, if you require extra zones they need to be manually added.
  • It is now possible to manually add inputs that are not automatically scanned by "SSFUN ?"
  • Maximum number of inputs supported is Twenty, service files for inputs are as follows: -
    serviceId urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:InputSelection1 name Input1 to Input10
    serviceId urn:denon-com:serviceId:Receiver1 name Input11 to Input20
    Mapping between serviceId name and input can be viewed Devices / AVR Receiver parent device json UI

Please note there is no error checking on manual zone and input creation so please ensure that your syntax is correct.

How to install:-
  • Download zip from
  • Upload the following files to the Vera via Apps / Develop apps /  Luup files
  • If your device exists already you will need to go to Devices / AVR Receiver parent device / Advanced / Variables and set variable Setup to 0.
       If device does not exist create device Apps / Develop apps / Create device and enter the following information: -
       IP address         IPv4 address of AVR
       Upnp Device Filename      D_DenonReceiver1.xml
       Upnp Implementation Filename   I_DenonReceiver1.xml
  • Restart LUUP engine Apps / Develop apps / Serial Port configuration and click save button.
       At this point static json and xml files should be updated and the basic functionality working.

How add zones and inputs:-
Please note there is currently no error checking for zone and input creation so double check for correct syntax.

  • Go to Devices / AVR Receiver parent device / Advanced / Settings
    If everything has build correctly you should see Settings.PNG.
  • In the Zones input field enter the zone numbers you want created. In most cases this is going to be 2 and/or 3. Numbers can either be separated by a space or comma. For example 2, 3
    In the Inputs input field enter the inputs you want created in the form SI command=name with each pair seperated by a space where: -
      SI command = TUNER, USB, NET etc. For relevant SI commands please refer to your model documentation.
      name = Name that will appear in static json UI.
      for example TUNER=Tuner USB=USB NET=Net BT=Bluetooth
  • Click on "Reset Template", if successful you should see Settings_Reset.PNG.
  • Click on "Reload Luup", at this point luup engine should restart and templates and extra devices updated[/i].
« Last Edit: March 30, 2017, 09:28:26 pm by zoot1612 »

Offline rutledgehouse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Updated plugin supports X4300
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2017, 11:41:17 pm »
I'm eager to try the ability to configure the inputs since the standard ones don't seem to fully map to mine. I've installed your new version but I'm not getting the settings tab in UI7. When I try using ALTUI to access the settings tab instead of UI7 I get:

an error occurred while displaying the javascript tab. devid: 0-105 err:avr is not defined
stack:ReferenceError: avr is not defined
    at eval (eval at _deviceDrawControlPanelJSTab (, :1:1)
    at _deviceDrawControlPanelJSTab (
    at _deviceDrawControlPanelOneTabContent (
    at _displayActiveDeviceTab (
    at HTMLAnchorElement. (
    at HTMLDivElement.dispatch (
    at HTMLDivElement.q.handle (
    at Object.trigger (
    at HTMLAnchorElement. (
    at Function.each (

Offline rutledgehouse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Updated plugin supports X4300
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2017, 11:45:58 am »
Reloaded and all is fine now. Oddly, the Tuner button didn't show up unless I changed to the Tuner first on the amp.