Author Topic: Yale Smart Alarm Sensor Status - Custom Vera Plugin  (Read 489 times)

Offline OliA

Yale Smart Alarm Sensor Status - Custom Vera Plugin
« on: April 05, 2017, 04:58:34 am »
I'm trying to integrate my Yale Smart Alarm sensors in to Vera, essentially replicating what Daniel McDougall produced for Smartthings.

I have very little programming knowledge but have managed to write some code that can retrieve the status of a specified door sensor by pulling the information from the Yale hub using http and a cookie for authentication.

I now want to create a device in Vera that can show the status of the sensor. I'm hoping that it can re-run the code every x seconds to refresh the status and essentially act like a z-wave door sensor. I've had a look through some existing plugins but I'm finding them hard to understand.

Any help in putting this together would be most appreciated.

Code: [Select]

-- USER INPUTS
local YaleDeviceID = 3
local UsrID = "xxx"
local UsrPass = "xxx"
local URL1 = "https://www.yalehomesystem.co.uk/homeportal/api/login/check_login/"
local URL2 = "https://www.yalehomesystem.co.uk/homeportal/api/panel/get_devices/"

-- LOGIN TO YALE HUB AND RETREIVE ALL YALE DEVICES AND STATUS IN JSON STRING
curlcommand1 = "curl -c '/tmp/log/cmh/cookie.txt' -d 'id="..UsrID.."&password="..UsrPass.."'  "..URL1
local handle1 = io.popen(curlcommand1)
local result1 = handle1:read("*a")
handle1:close()

curlcommand2 = "curl -b '/tmp/log/cmh/cookie.txt' -d 'id="..UsrID.."&password="..UsrPass.."'  "..URL2
local handle2 = io.popen(curlcommand2)
local result2 = handle2:read("*a")
handle2:close()

-- PARSE YALE DEVICE STATUS JSON STRING
json = require ("dkjson")
local result = json.decode(result2)

-- CHECK SPECIFIED YALE DEVICE FRIENDLY NAME AND STATUS
luup.log(result.message[YaleDeviceID].name)
if (result.message[YaleDeviceID].status1 == "system.permission_denied") then
luup.log("***** FAULT / ACCESS DENIED *****")