Author Topic: Question?  (Read 1075 times)

Offline TDehnke

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +1/-2
Question?
« on: April 17, 2017, 11:57:27 am »
Hi Akbooer,

I?m guessing the logic and a lot of the programming for the Netatmo weather station plugin would be similar to what would be need for creating a plugin for the Netatmo healthy home coach. Have you ever thought of creating a plugin for the Netatmo healthy home coach?

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6333
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Question?
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2017, 12:19:19 pm »
I'm not familiar with the product.

From what I can tell from the developers' website here https://dev.netatmo.com/resources/technical/reference, there appears to be a common API.  It just appears to be a somewhat cut-down version of the weather station?

The latest plugin releases on GitHub https://github.com/akbooer/Netatmo uses their latest API spec, so it may just work, but I really have no idea whether or not it does.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline TDehnke

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: Question?
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2017, 09:32:10 pm »
Netatmo healthy home coach looks to be the indoor module from the weather station with the weather station core. For the Netatmo weather station the core is hosted in the outdoor module and the indoor module will not function without the outdoor module being powered on.

For setting up indoor environmental controls in vera most people only need the indoor Temperature, Humidity and CO2 data that is why I was looking at the Netatmo healthy home coach.

I?ll order a Netatmo healthy home coach and give it a try with the latest plugin and see what happens.

Thank you for your feed back


Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6333
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Question?
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2017, 03:24:49 am »
I'm happy to try and help with any problems you run into.  Because of the authorization protocol it would be easy for you to set up access for me to debug.  I have done this previously for others, with weather station modules that I don't have on my own system.

If it's just an indoor module, I don't see any reason for the existing code not to work (famous last words!)

Alternatively, it may be that Vera's native Netatmo support will work for this too.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline mikewooduk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 147
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: Question?
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2017, 05:15:03 am »
Hi,

Did anyone have any luck getting the Netatmo Home Coach working with Vera?

I have tried the weather plugin, but I can't get it to work, this could be down to configuration or I am missing a trick somewhere.  Any help would be appreciated.

Many thanks,

Mike

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6333
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Question?
« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2017, 05:46:21 am »
A quick look at the Netatmo developers website seems to indicate that it is part of their 'enterprise' API, which is not the same as the weather station.  But I might be wrong.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline mikewooduk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 147
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: Question?
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2018, 05:06:20 am »
Hi Akbooer,

Did you manage to have any luck getting the Netatmo Home Health Coach working with your plug in.

I have tried everything to get mine working but now at a loss.

Any help or pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,

Mike

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6333
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Question?
« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2018, 05:24:19 am »
I haven't tried, because I haven't got one.  I know it won't work without modification because, as mentioned previously, the API is somewhat different.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.