Author Topic: Aeon Smart Switch 6 Power Monitoring Broken  (Read 290 times)

Offline bmxer4l1fe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Aeon Smart Switch 6 Power Monitoring Broken
« on: April 20, 2017, 03:13:33 am »
Aeon Smart Switch 6 no longer displays current Watt Usage correctly

Offline jchristy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: Aeon Smart Switch 6 Power Monitoring Broken
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2017, 11:42:50 am »
They must be in cahoots with each other.  Mine just stopped reporting power use also.

Offline Spanners

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 190
  • Karma: +11/-4
    • https://www.livehouseautomation.com.au
Re: Aeon Smart Switch 6 Power Monitoring Broken
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2017, 02:20:46 am »
I've been having this issue with the last 2 firmware updates.

Aeotec 5 and 6's (8 in total). Stop reporting power update. If I "configure device now" they start working again, for a while.

Same issue that the Aoetec HEM has had for years now.