We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Richard - PLEASE include option for Silent "Internal notifications'  (Read 714 times)

Offline Aaron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1985
  • Karma: +61/-193
While VA is very helpful when trying to troubleshoot Vera restarts, the alert sound is driving me and my wife crazy. I had to turn off the alerts - which defeats the purpose.

Please make there be an option to configure it, or at least make it silent - log only, no sound.

thank you

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1464
  • Karma: +41/-36
Re: Richard - PLEASE include option for Silent "Internal notifications'
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2017, 09:07:48 pm »
I put our phones on silence (vibrate only with the alert flashing on the screen) with VeraMate receiving the alert. Good WAF.
Vera 3, 1.7.1040, CT101, Everspring Motion, GE/Jasco Switch/Dimmer, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa, Zooz 4-1

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: Richard - PLEASE include option for Silent "Internal notifications'
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2017, 09:44:43 pm »
The new release (early today)  has message prefix for internal alerts in the Settings.
 

Offline Aaron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1985
  • Karma: +61/-193
The new release (early today)  has message prefix for internal alerts in the Settings.
Thx, didn't know there is a new release.. I'll jump on it ASAP.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk


Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1464
  • Karma: +41/-36
Re: Richard - PLEASE include option for Silent "Internal notifications'
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2017, 05:42:45 pm »
Updating now - looking forward to see what all has changed.
Vera 3, 1.7.1040, CT101, Everspring Motion, GE/Jasco Switch/Dimmer, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa, Zooz 4-1

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1464
  • Karma: +41/-36
Re: Richard - PLEASE include option for Silent "Internal notifications'
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2017, 05:56:14 pm »
I noticed updating a message override saved on the first try (and I had missed an update). 

How does the Internal Alerts Msg Prefix work? When I select the "?" in the upper right corner, it takes me to http://rts-services.com/Vera/Plugin/VeraAlerts#Settings but I get:

This page can't be displayed

Make sure the web address http://rts-services.com is correct.
Look for the page with your search engine.
Refresh the page in a few minutes.
Vera 3, 1.7.1040, CT101, Everspring Motion, GE/Jasco Switch/Dimmer, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa, Zooz 4-1

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: Richard - PLEASE include option for Silent "Internal notifications'
« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2017, 06:34:29 pm »
The same way it works with every other profile ...
It gets added to message string at the beginning.

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1464
  • Karma: +41/-36
Re: Richard - PLEASE include option for Silent "Internal notifications'
« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2017, 08:05:45 pm »
I see, if blank, then the original message is sent.
Vera 3, 1.7.1040, CT101, Everspring Motion, GE/Jasco Switch/Dimmer, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa, Zooz 4-1