Author Topic: Debug your Configuration  (Read 2064 times)

Offline Juupjuup

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Debug your Configuration
« Reply #45 on: September 09, 2017, 12:55:06 pm »
OK, I deleted the database file and now the dashboard shows my Vera along with all the devices however when I ask GH to tell VC to do something it tells me that its not connected to my account even though VC site and Google show the app connected to my account.  Any suggestions?

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9572
  • Karma: +729/-136
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: Debug your Configuration
« Reply #46 on: September 09, 2017, 08:50:19 pm »
On your mobile device ...
Open Google Home app.
Ask it "talk to vera concierge"
There should be a memu entry ... "About Vera Concierge"
There there is a button to "Link" your account.

Offline Juupjuup

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Debug your Configuration
« Reply #47 on: September 09, 2017, 10:11:18 pm »
I just tried that and it answered verbally:

'I'm really sorry about this but Vera Concierge isn't set up to work on devices set up with Canadian English'.

I'm located in Toronto Canada.

Offline Juupjuup

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Debug your Configuration
« Reply #48 on: September 11, 2017, 03:16:46 pm »
OK, so I did some additional fiddling around and was able to get past the language issue by updating the language on all of my units from Canadian English to US English so I'm no longer getting the language error however I'm still not out of the woods yet.

I was able to get the Google Assistant on my phone (Android) to talk to the Vera Concierge but any queries that asked didn't go anywhere.  When I tried to ask my GH to speak to Vera Concierge, it said 'OK' and then there was total silence.   Any suggestions?


Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9572
  • Karma: +729/-136
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: Debug your Configuration
« Reply #49 on: September 11, 2017, 04:53:02 pm »
Have you successfully completed all the steps at the beginning of this thread ?

Offline ovinomis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Debug your Configuration
« Reply #50 on: September 23, 2017, 04:07:19 am »
Hi Richard,

I am also trying to set up my Vera in the Java Vera Concierge Local Server app on a RPI but no luck. After trying multiple things I think it is related to my password containing special characters and the one causing the issue is i think "
I now removed that special character from my password and now it can connect. so definitely related to that character.

Tnx for another great service!


Offline TMC

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Debug your Configuration
« Reply #51 on: September 25, 2017, 07:27:11 am »
When I click Vera Connectivity in My Vera Concierge Account, I see {"VeraConnectivity": "null"}. If I press Local Concierge Server Connectivity nothing happens. In my Vera Edge, in Luup files I get ConciergeServer.lua. What do I have to do?
« Last Edit: September 25, 2017, 07:30:55 am by TMC »

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9572
  • Karma: +729/-136
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: Debug your Configuration
« Reply #52 on: September 25, 2017, 10:37:00 am »
Did you try to disable the firewall where you are running the server (or preferably add the appropriate rules) ?

Offline TMC

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Debug your Configuration
« Reply #53 on: September 25, 2017, 10:50:11 am »
The firewall is disabled. What else can I do?