We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: ERROR: Z-Wave network failed to go into learn mode  (Read 7222 times)

Offline highcountryrider

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ERROR: Z-Wave network failed to go into learn mode
« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2018, 10:44:58 pm »
And now the IP address has changed. Had to track it down with an IP scanner.  >:(

Offline highcountryrider

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ERROR: Z-Wave network failed to go into learn mode
« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2018, 11:08:07 pm »
And now ZigBee gone as well. No devices left.

Offline Tillsy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 208
  • Karma: +13/-5
Re: ERROR: Z-Wave network failed to go into learn mode
« Reply #17 on: May 01, 2018, 06:05:04 am »
Any progress with this?

I've been adding some new devices tonight, first few went well and then POOF... suddenly I'm having this problem.

Have rebooted the Vera but, no matter how many times I start the inclusion moments later this Z-Wave network failed to go into learn mode error occurs.

Offline Tillsy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 208
  • Karma: +13/-5
Re: ERROR: Z-Wave network failed to go into learn mode
« Reply #18 on: May 01, 2018, 06:18:54 am »
Oh what the hell - I can't even unpair either.  I'm now stuck exactly as I am, can't pair or unpair anything.

Offline Tillsy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 208
  • Karma: +13/-5
Re: ERROR: Z-Wave network failed to go into learn mode
« Reply #19 on: May 01, 2018, 06:35:46 am »
Rebooting Vera - no change cannot pair nor unpair.
Resetting the Z-Wave chip - no change, cannot pair nor unpair.
Rebooting Vera multiple times - still no change.

Pull power out of Vera for 10 seconds and then power back up - I can now pair and unpair.

Such a quality product.

Offline Tillsy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 208
  • Karma: +13/-5
Re: ERROR: Z-Wave network failed to go into learn mode
« Reply #20 on: May 04, 2018, 08:58:13 am »
Always too easy to make negative posts but not come back with positive, so just wanted to update that I've had no further issues since I did the above power cycle.

Offline HSD99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
  • Karma: +20/-0
Re: ERROR: Z-Wave network failed to go into learn mode
« Reply #21 on: May 04, 2018, 10:30:56 am »
Always too easy to make negative posts but not come back with positive, so just wanted to update that I've had no further issues since I did the above power cycle.
Good for you! I wish I'd seen your original post---might have saved you some time---power cycling is the only way to clear this error in my experience. I suspect the Z-Wave coprocessor gets wedged, and a hardware reset (power cycle) is the only thing that clears it.

Offline evane241

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ERROR: Z-Wave network failed to go into learn mode
« Reply #22 on: November 15, 2018, 08:33:32 pm »
Rebooting Vera - no change cannot pair nor unpair.
Resetting the Z-Wave chip - no change, cannot pair nor unpair.
Rebooting Vera multiple times - still no change.

Pull power out of Vera for 10 seconds and then power back up - I can now pair and unpair.

Such a quality product.

I can confirm, within 12 hours of having my new VeraSecure unit and trying to set it up, I encountered the same issue which was fixed by a hard reboot. I am baffled that a unit reboot from the UI did not resolve whatever problem hard power cycle did, but whatever I guess.. With the VeraSecure I had to remove the back cover and flip the on/off switch inside there, as it has a built-in battery.