We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Motion/door sensors  (Read 1845 times)

Offline Sonnyzav

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Motion/door sensors
« on: December 02, 2010, 06:55:13 am »
Is there a control that allows me to arm/disarm motion/door sensors? I can only find a status label for them that does not let me arm or disarm them.

Offline SquareConnectJohn

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Motion/door sensors
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2010, 04:10:56 am »
Is there a control that allows me to arm/disarm motion/door sensors? I can only find a status label for them that does not let me arm or disarm them.

Hi Sonnyzav,

Currently there is not an arm/disarm control... this is missing. I have been asked about this in the past and it has slipped in my to-do list. I will see what I can do to rectify this as soon as possible.

John
Square Connect Co-Founder

Offline Sonnyzav

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Motion/door sensors
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2010, 06:28:34 am »
Hi John,

Thanks for the info. I havn't set up any scenes yet on SQ. If my scenes control them on Mios, will the scenes on SQ arm/disarm them too?

Offline SquareConnectJohn

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Motion/door sensors
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2010, 02:20:22 am »
Yes you can set a scene to arm or disarm, and then assign a scene control button to each scene in SQRemote
Square Connect Co-Founder