Author Topic: Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor  (Read 2030 times)

Offline JackTheMan18

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-3
Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor
« on: June 20, 2017, 09:22:47 am »
Hello. Using a new Vera Plus, I have found unresolved issues with AEON DSB04100-ZWUS door/window sensors.
Does anyone have experience with the new sensor from Dome DMWD1 ???

I have tried the new ECOLINK DWZWAVE2.5-ECO, but it seems that it makes two devices, not just one.

Any other recommendations for a z-wave plus door/window sensor???

Offline Bill Scruggs

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2017, 10:56:23 am »
Just went thru this with my system. This is what Vera support had me do.

On the Vera Interface go to Devices and click on the arrow next to the parent device (the one that displays the battery level) > go to Advanced and make these configurations:

on device file: D_DoorSensor1.xml
on device json: D_DoorSensor1.json
on category: 4
on subcategory: 1

After you make these changes, click on "New Service" and hit "Reload Engine".

Then to hide the child device that was created due to the wrong settings you need to go to Apps > Develop apps > Test luup code:

luup.attr_set("invisible", "1", XX) TYPO I had to use luup.attr_set("invisible", 1, XX)

In the code above you need to replace XX with the ID of the child device that you want to hide and click ?GO?.
After this you need to reset the Luup Engine by going to Settings > Z-Wave Settings > Advanced and click ?GO? next to Reload Engine.

This worked for me, But use at your own risk!
« Last Edit: June 20, 2017, 11:00:52 am by Bill Scruggs »

Offline jrweiland

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2017, 04:54:56 pm »
I had this issue, I called support and they hid the duplicate device via Remote Access.  They said it wasn't removed, just hidden.  I'm sure they just added the code described above... or something similar.

Works now!

Offline holdmade

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2017, 05:19:56 am »
Thanks Bill Scruggs this has solved my issue with NEO Coolcam Sensors !

Offline rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1403
  • Karma: +71/-24
Re: Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2017, 11:22:04 am »
looks similar to what I observed with a different sensor.
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,49335.0.html

I am wondering though, is your parent device untripping itself after 10s like I observed?
I ended up keeping the child device because it was the one working properly. Well I kept both actually but I am automating off of the child device.
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (138 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 205 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline Innocent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2017, 11:11:30 pm »
Thanks Bill Scruggs this has solved my issue with NEO Coolcam Sensors !
« Last Edit: July 22, 2017, 02:01:25 am by Innocent »

Offline Dan@Timon.ca

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2018, 09:53:38 pm »
Is there any way to get the configuration file from a generic Zwave door sensor bought from aliexpress.com to trouble shoot it? The device connects but shows an on/off button on the controller screen. Should be a simple binary arguement of whether the magnet is close to the sensor or not.

Offline therealdb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Automate all the things!
Re: Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2018, 01:35:49 am »
Post #2 reports the correct procedure.
Vera Edge EU, Fibaro FGRM 222 (12), Fibaro FGS 223 (20), Fibaro FGS 222 (5), Fibaro Universal Binary Sensor (2), Fibaro Plug (3), NeoCoolCam Door Sensor (3), NeoCoolCam PIR (2), Nest (3), Home Server running my own integrations, Harmony Hub, OpenSprinkler, Personal Weather Station, Sonoff TH & more

Offline filthyjason

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #8 on: December 03, 2018, 06:10:24 pm »
I'm using the Neo door sensor, which shows up as a DMWD1. I only get one device, it has the settings already from post # 2, but I only see armed / disarmed. Can I change this to show opened / closed instead?

Offline RV

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Plus Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #9 on: December 04, 2018, 03:35:47 pm »
I have a couple of working Dome DMWD1 sensors.
The first 3 were DOA or didn't work once the cover was attached.
The replacements are working well.